5 April 2002 // Ecchi yaoi wallpaper birthday present. *grin* [w]

music //
wp //
link //

Yay, the guestbook is done! That was a lot simpler than the main layout - only took about an hour and a half to put together *lol*.

I was going to take a nap after coming home from work before getting back into this, but Nyx called just as I was dozing off... and after talking to her for the better portion of an hour, I was awake again. Besides, my parents were going to be coming by to drop off the floorplan I need to scan for next week's ad, so I went ahead and turned on the computer and got cracking. ^^

Once the guestbook layout was done, I started on a wallpaper I've been plotting for a week... and which I really should have done last night (or earlier), because I intended it to be StarKodama's birthday present (and her birthday was... at this point.. two days ago #^^#). Sooo... *grin* Otanjoubi omedetou gozaimasu, Lauren-san!! **^_^** Here's your present (and everyone else can enjoy, too)!

want some Vanilla ice cream with that cheesecake?
800x600 - 1024x768

The images, of course, are from this fabulous site, and the lyrics to Vanilla are scanned from the CD booklet.

*snicker* I keep getting search hits from people looking for "ecchi wallpaper" ... I'd say this certainly qualifies! It's a crying shame I can't have this up at work. That would keep me so happy through the day! Though as David said, I can still torture gamers with it! kihon desu! XD~~~~

But I'm especially flattered by what Cym-nee-chan said about it (Cym, who can't stand yaoi): "<<tries not to shriek at the sheer boy/boyness; is too distracted by how prettily done it is>>" *sparkles* I can make yaoi-licious wallpaper that even Cym likes. Ph33r m4 1337 WP 5k!11z!!! *giggle*

The whole time I was working on it, I had the 5-disc cd changer on random... and Vanilla didn't come up until the very last song! What are the chances of that? *lol*

Muaha. I've got our UPS guy interested in J-rock now. It started with him catching a glimpse of a Malice Mizer wp I had a few weeks ago. "Oh wow, who's that?" He finally had a couple of minutes the other day to take a look at a couple more pictures (with the usual "That's a guy?!" reaction) and listen to snippets of a few songs (Au Revoir, Vanilla, Illuminati...). He liked it. A lot. "It's got a tight rhythm. I like that!" When he came in today, he wanted to hear another song or two (he randomly picked Kalmia, then I showed off Oasis). "He's got a tight voice!" He also told me how he'd talked to this guy who runs a music store on Central about it - the guy was always looking for new stuff, and was much intrigued... and I should stop by and bring a few cds to introduce him to. He gave me the address... I wonder if the place is open on Sunday, I have work to do on Saturday... hmm...

This is the same UPS guy who flirts with me and tells me how good I look. I like him. *lol*

See, it's now my personal mission to introduce J-rock to as many people as I can. Friends from church, friends from chorus, the people at work, friends I haven't seen in years except online, family (cousin Michael was much impressed)...

As Spacecase said when I related how I got Gackt played on the radio, "Gaah! Do you realize what darkness you've unleashed upon the world?!" I replied cheerfully, "I know! Ain't it great!" **^_^**

prev // next

recent alterations //
21 November 2002 // I'm not dead yet!
03 October 2002 // Snarling bitch to genki fangirl in 0.8 seconds flat! [i]
27 September 2002 // He's got butterfly wings, not feathery angel wings. Geez, people!
25 September 2002 // The Great Oekaki Contest Begins! [ai]
14 September 2002 // The obsessiveness continues...

elya-chan's current mood

fate alteration 5.0
ILLUMI-naughty

latest // older // guestbook // cast // design // links // rings // profile // email
oekaki // elfwood gallery // plushiedoken // random surrealism // diaryland

Want to be notified when I update?
Enter your email:

fate alteration original design and content �2000-2002 elya-chan.
Layout optimized for Internet Explorer 5.5 or higher, resolution 800x600 or greater.
All characters mentioned are � their respective creators.

The Kami/Gackt picture above was lovingly scanned by me and carefully edited for this layout. Please don't swipe it. Take the unadulterated version here, and if you use it somewhere else (like a wp or a skin), please link me and let me know - I'd love to see the results!

Serena Karaoke Dilandau-sama! Dragonslayer Viole

I support J-rock! mizer-licious! Dir-esque
gackt and kami make me think yaoi thoughts
FucKeD uP fAngIrL
put on your makeup, boy
Sockful of Quarters kanji