03 October 2002 // Snarling bitch to genki fangirl in 0.8 seconds flat! [i]

music // "squishy-poo~~!!" *gigglefit*
wp // pretty pretty toshiya + shinya wp I have no idea where I found ^^;;;
link // Quizilla! Raar!

Janie! I had an NM156 sighting!

elya-chan: o.O
david-kun: hmmm?
elya-chan: i have 156 files in my Kami folder.
elya-chan: 156!
elya-chan: NM156!
david-kun: *lol*
elya-chan: it is the combination of obsessions!
david-kun: *snickers*
elya-chan: sorry, just had to share, and butterfly-chan is offline.
elya-chan: 156!
elya-chan: heehee
Geoff: ()�_�
david-kun: *lol*

On a completely unrelated note... smashing things is very cathartic. I seem to remember reading somewhere a long time ago that in Japan there are places, shops where you can go and pay to relieve stress by throwing breaky things and smashing them into a thousand leeeetle pieces.

Let me tell ya, when I got done with work on Monday I would have paid good money for that privelige. Mondays suck serious monkey balls at the gallery, because I am stuck there all day with Ken no baka and no Q. And this Monday Ken no baka was ranting about Al ranting about "whyyyy isn't xp installlllleedddd, i left it for you so you could get all these computers talking to each other.... whine whine". And I was trying to explain that I don't want to fucking install fucking XP on these computers, for one thing the older computer can't fucking handle it and for another I JUST DON'T FUCKING LIKE XP. Ahem. Not in so many expletives, of course. Todd's the smarmy git who installed xp on the laptop. The laptop was communicating fine with the other two computers when it had 98se on it when we got it. When Todd installed xp, it did not communicate. Concept? Nooooo. So Ken no baka tells me "Well, *huff* just get them to talk to each other so we can check emails up front because Al is getting on my frickin' case bla bla bla..."

Yes, he uses the word "frickin'."

And dammit, Ken, I'm a web designer, not a network engineer. You do not pay me enough to know how to do this shit beyond bluffing my way through it. >_<

So yes, by the time I left work Monday evening, listening to Dir en Grey on the way home, I was reeeeeally ready to smash something into a thousand leeeetle pieces... preferably Ken no baka's head. I walked into the apartment, growled in response to Nyx's question of "How was work today?" and told her how much I wanted to just break something.

Goddess bless her, she found me something to smash.

I took the ceramic teapot she handed me from the box of schtuff we were going to take to Goodwill, went outside to our back patio, and experimentally threw the lid against the concrete floor. Crash! ^_^<3 Nyx then decided it would be a good idea to close the sliding glass door so we didn't get little ceramic fragments on the living room carpet to attack our bare feet in the middle of the night. Carpet safe, I took the teapot in hand and with a sadistic gleeful grin dashed it to the ground! It shattered into leeeetle tiny pieces with a satisfying CRASH!

I felt so much better, I can't even begin to tell you. Snarling bitch to genki fangirl in a single crash! *giggle*

We decided that what we need to do is go to yard sales and buy really cheap breaky schtuff so I can smash it for stress relief. Seriously, I haven't had homicidal feelings toward my boss since... consider the fact that "I'm going to kill him... i'm gonna kill him..." is my usual mantra, and you see that this is a very strange thing. A good one, too. I don't like wasting energy on being pissed, but so often around him I just can't help it. *lol*

So anyhoo. I have agreed to coordinate the acts and displays for this year's church talent show, and as such I have determined that yes, I can do two acts *giggle* (and so could anyone else, of course!), and therefore I will be performing both "Vanilla" and "au revoir." In costume. I also need to find dress forms to display my merveilles costume (oi, how to hold up the wings?) and Linda's bride and bridesmaid dresses she made for her daughters' weddings. Most of the places I was looking at for display stuff online had minimum orders of $100. Mou~~... need to talk to Aunt Julia and see if she might have something we could use or know where we could rent it for the evening. ^_^;;

All evening I have been giggling at this .wav Tatsie sent me. Squishy-poo~~~!!! ^__^<3 *falls over giggling* I should send this to myself at work to cheer me up tomorrow. ^_^

Oh yeah... I reinstalled 98se on the laptop and guess what? It communicates with the other two computers now! Gee, whatta concept! *smug snickering*

And now, before I crash, I give you... quizzes!


What's Your Power Song? (Female Vocalists)

brought to you by Quizilla
Imogen Heap's fucking scary work of art Getting Scared is your power song. I suggest you download it and play it whenever someone hurts you. ;-)

Got WinMX lookin' for it right now. ^_~


What J-Rock band/icon are you?

brought to you by Quizilla

Yee! Maybe Zohra will give me her undergarments! *gigglefit*

Twelve angels descended from Heaven, each
putting a piece of themselves into those
who would follow them....
Which Angel rests inside you?
Challenge their trial to find out.

WAAAH!!! How did I not get Kami on a quiz??? He was, like, second to last! Guess I'm in an evil mood or something. *lol*

Latest plushiedoken silliness involves the gamers taking over the keyboard last Friday night, in case you missed it. ^_~

I scanned the remainder of all the halfway decent Kami pics from the �ternit� book the other night ... what I really need to do is put together a separate MM gallery (enough people get here via google looking for that *lol*) with all the photobook pics I've scanned, instead of just randomly throwing them in here. But until I get my sorry arse in gear and do so, here for your viewing pleasure is Butterfly-chan's pick:

;___;

Hey, "Getting Scared" finished downloading... damn, this is cool. Kind of... quietly psychotic. I like it. A lot. This is my mood at work. This is a keeper. *grin*

Need to make a CD of all these non-Japanese songs I like. *lol*

"But right now, I need some sleep." Thank you, Duo. Oyasumi.

-----------------------

Addendum: 10:10 a.m.

Look! In the background of the second panel of today's Okashina Okashi - Strange Candy! Look who's working at Beauty Man Garden! *gigglefit*

Kami: Well, you know, sometimes you have to get a day job...
everyone else: *leering at Kami in his BMG apron*
Kami: #^^#

Oi, I wish I could have called in "dead" at work today. x_x The computer at home is being uncooperative, too. -_-;;

prev // next

recent alterations //
21 November 2002 // I'm not dead yet!
03 October 2002 // Snarling bitch to genki fangirl in 0.8 seconds flat! [i]
27 September 2002 // He's got butterfly wings, not feathery angel wings. Geez, people!
25 September 2002 // The Great Oekaki Contest Begins! [ai]
14 September 2002 // The obsessiveness continues...

elya-chan's current mood

fate alteration 5.0
ILLUMI-naughty

latest // older // guestbook // cast // design // links // rings // profile // email
oekaki // elfwood gallery // plushiedoken // random surrealism // diaryland

Want to be notified when I update?
Enter your email:

fate alteration original design and content �2000-2002 elya-chan.
Layout optimized for Internet Explorer 5.5 or higher, resolution 800x600 or greater.
All characters mentioned are � their respective creators.

The Kami/Gackt picture above was lovingly scanned by me and carefully edited for this layout. Please don't swipe it. Take the unadulterated version here, and if you use it somewhere else (like a wp or a skin), please link me and let me know - I'd love to see the results!

Serena Karaoke Dilandau-sama! Dragonslayer Viole

I support J-rock! mizer-licious! Dir-esque
gackt and kami make me think yaoi thoughts
FucKeD uP fAngIrL
put on your makeup, boy
Sockful of Quarters kanji