25 September 2002 // The Great Oekaki Contest Begins! [ai]

music // Duel Jewel - Lapidary
wp // Kami - kioku no naka de
link //

AAAAAAAAH! I just got my own banner on the add-an-entry page! *falls over*

This must be a Sign. Of what, I'm not sure. But I was thinking in the shower this morning that I'm probably at the point where I should update just to let y'alls know I'm still alive.

Besides, I need some help. ^_^;;

Contest!

I redid the look of the oekaki board the other night - go check it out, it's cute! I love the doujinshi pic of KamiMothra vs. Yu~kiZilla. *grin* However, what I was originally intending to use as the title graphic is this:

(from the 'Strange Classic' Malice Mizer doujinshi)

Problem is, I can't for the life of me think of the perfect witty things to put in Kami's and Yu~ki's voice bubbles! That's where you come in. Please email me, sign the guestbook, or comment on the contest pic on the board with what you think they should be saying! Anyone can submit. You can submit more than one suggestion (in fact, please do!). I'll pick the lines I like best, and whoever submitted 'em will win a drawing, wallpaper, or diary layout based on whatever you like. ^_^;; Ganbatte ne! *cheers you on*

Nyx came up with this theory the other night that everyone's life is actually a television show in a parallel dimension, and conversely, everything we see on TV shows is actually happening in a parallel dimension. Some people are in dramas, some in action-adventure, some in, well, pr0n. We decided we must be in a sitcom. It's probably titled "Punkarella and the Lavender Kid" or something. *snicker* Yes, there are serious times, but most often it's quite a bit of wierdness. I mean, really, last night my hide plushie was acting as her psychiatrist while he and I listened to one of her long, rambling rants. ^_^;; Later she was beating up on said plushie and I'm like, "Just don't do that to my Kami plushie when it gets here, or so help me... so help me, so help me!" doing the little song-and-dance from Monsters, Inc.

Have I mentioned that Monsters, Inc. RAWKS? Even if it is Disney? 'Cause it's Pixar, and Pixar rawks. *nodnod*

Hoo yeah. I am officially into rambling territory now.

I would like to state that it's wonderful to have a friend with whom I can have an honest, intelligent discussion about sex toys and the difficulties of flirting with girls without coming across feeling like a "big scary lesbian" - or for that matter, knowing how to flirt in the first place, in which skill I am sadly lacking and unconfident (is "unconfident" a word? heh...). I just don't know how to start or how to react, I have no gaydar for girls (though it seems to work fine for guys -_-;;), and even in situations where it's pretty much given that another woman is at least going to be amenable to the idea (i.e. at Renea's or Pulse, or something like that), I'm hesitant because I'm not sure if she's already there with someone. And, well, the one girl I actually picked up at a bar was Tory, and that was a whooooole 'nother fiasco.

But now, see, there's this girl.

She works at Little Anita's, a Mexican restaurant just up the street from where I work, where I often go to get lunch and sometimes breakfast. I think she just started there a couple of weeks ago. She's been at the takeout register the last few times I've been in there.

Well, she's really cute. She's probably about my height (my sense of height is skewed when I'm wearing my platforms, so she seemed shorter), she has medium length golden-brown hair which she wears in a nicely styled ponytail (not just slicked back), a beautiful round, dimpled face, adorable glasses, and a smile that just lights up a room. *doki doki*

So I've been smiling at her and doing the proverbial batting of eyelashes, and she's been smiling back just as sweetly, and I'm not sure if she's flirting or just friendly or what. I've thought about asking her if she wanted to go to karaoke some thursday night, but of course I haven't. Meh. Chris tells me, "You're so cute, why don't you have a girlfriend yet?" Because I'm a COWARD, and I'm shyer than I look, and I'm afraid I'll scare the other girl off with my strangeness and my fangirlishness. *lol*

(erk, that'll teach me to "hide" windows in trillian - i completely missed butterfly's messages! *cries*)

So anyway. Speaking of fangirlishness... I finally ran Truck-san through the car wash, for all the good it did - I think it got a few layers of dust off, anyway. The dust on the back window was thick enough to draw in, and I'd drawn a butterfly under the Malice Mizer sticker. It was still there after the car wash. I ended up breaking out the windex to clean the back window by hand so I could apply the butterfly decal I had made at the mall on Saturday.

And, well, while we were waiting for the decal we did other shopping. I found the cutest damn shirt at Hot Topic. Black t-shirt with red checked sleeves, and Hello Kitty... dressed all punkish, looking like she's ready to go to a Dir en Grey concert or something. Visual Kei Hello Kitty. It's just beyond cute, and they had it IN MY SIZE. Happy happy fangirl. ^__^ I also found a very nice silver filigree butterfly ring for, um, cosplay. Right. }i{

I must also state for the record that Janne Da Arc r0xx0rz m4 s0xx0rz. Their lead guitarist does some blazingly incredible solos, their keyboardist puts me in mind of Dream Theater, their bassist is just CUTE AND CUDDLY, and their vocalist does falsetto like nobody's business. Rockin' goodness. Must learn more about them. ^_^

Time to wrap this up so i can reboot -_-;; so I can do shipping stuff. Meh. *smacks the gallery computers*

prev // next

recent alterations //
21 November 2002 // I'm not dead yet!
03 October 2002 // Snarling bitch to genki fangirl in 0.8 seconds flat! [i]
27 September 2002 // He's got butterfly wings, not feathery angel wings. Geez, people!
25 September 2002 // The Great Oekaki Contest Begins! [ai]
14 September 2002 // The obsessiveness continues...

elya-chan's current mood

fate alteration 5.0
ILLUMI-naughty

latest // older // guestbook // cast // design // links // rings // profile // email
oekaki // elfwood gallery // plushiedoken // random surrealism // diaryland

Want to be notified when I update?
Enter your email:

fate alteration original design and content �2000-2002 elya-chan.
Layout optimized for Internet Explorer 5.5 or higher, resolution 800x600 or greater.
All characters mentioned are � their respective creators.

The Kami/Gackt picture above was lovingly scanned by me and carefully edited for this layout. Please don't swipe it. Take the unadulterated version here, and if you use it somewhere else (like a wp or a skin), please link me and let me know - I'd love to see the results!

Serena Karaoke Dilandau-sama! Dragonslayer Viole

I support J-rock! mizer-licious! Dir-esque
gackt and kami make me think yaoi thoughts
FucKeD uP fAngIrL
put on your makeup, boy
Sockful of Quarters kanji