14 September 2002 // The obsessiveness continues...

music // Dir en grey - Umbrella (gotta love bouncy dir en grey songs... ^_^ )
wp // pretty watercolor-y art of Ukyo from Samurai Shodown that Sokar found somewhere ^.^
link // Tatsie.com - yes, i'm linking her again, 'cause her site doth r0xx0r.

Feh. Figures, just when I finally get around to posting a story on ff.net, they close down the music groups section and take down all the nc-17 stories. Thus, no more one-stop place for j-rock pr0n and silliness. Boo. >_< Must... read... as much as I can before it goes away...

Three mornings in a row last week, as I was driving to work (late), there was traffic backed up on the interstate due to an accident. I can't help but wonder if I had been on time any of those days if I would have been in one of those accidents. Wierd.

Further proof of elya-chan's obsessiveness: my current goal (one of 'em, anyway) is to grow my hair as long as Kami's used to be... so I can cosplay "au revoir" somewhat more accurately, ne? I'd been wondering what he did to take care of his incredible hair, and this week I found a bio that gave me some clues. "He never let hot water touch his long hair..." "Kami kept his LONG hair, yes it was ALL real, no extensions, a light brown with hints of red. He used a hair manicure (shampoo that dyes at the same time)..." So... #^_^# Along with the tips I got from Giselle (baby the ends, apply the most conditioner there and don't force the brush through them, work through tangles gently) I've started washing my hair in cool water - I love the way it makes it feel, so silky - and today I went to Sally's and picked up some red-plum color enhancing shampoo. Hehehe... we'll see how this works. ^_^

Oh, and did I mention that I got the pinkish-purple leopard-spotted comforter from wally world? Yah. ^_^;; That, and I have butterfly-shaped pillows... and the wings from my merveilles costume hanging over my bed...

Yes, elya-chan is a nutcase, but if you didn't know that by now... *giggle*

Anyhoo. New silliness up at plushiedoken - "tickle-doken!" but it's not the tickle fight I mentioned earlier... that one resulted in me staying up till 7 in the morning the day we were moving, and it's, um, not getting posted. #^_^#;;; Mwehe.

I drew Közi on the oekaki board 'cause there were so many lovely Manas and they looked lonely, and there was no Közi yet. Now Közi will help keep the Manas company. ^_^

Nyx and I have been invited to a house party tonight by a couple of the gals we met at karaoke at Renea's. Should be great fun. ^_^ Can't stay too late, though, because tomorrow I have to sing for Bob and Carole's anniversary / renewal of vows ceremony tomorrow afternoon, and rehearse before and after church tomorrow. I'm not going to make the same mistake I did before last year's talent show, where I stayed up all night with Cym-nee-chan beforehand and had nooooo voice to sing "music of the night". Nyarr.

Until then, though, the plan is to go to the used bookstore so Nyx can sell some of her books and get more ^_^ , then I'll do some more unpacking - see how much of my schtuff I can get out of the living room and into place in my room. Hehheh. Probably get a nap sometime in there, too. I got a lot of sleep last night after a nice relaxing bath and a little... fun ^_^;; ... but I'm still catching up after thursday night / friday morning when I was up till about 3 a.m. chatting with ... er... I'm not sure what she'd want me to refer to her as, actually. *lol* I must ask her next time I talk to her. ^_^;; She's very sweet... and she's even more of a Kami fangirl than I am. Thanks in large part to her, I now have more Kami pics on my computer than Gackt ones. *grin*

Hmm... Kana's voice is... interesting. As far as female j-rockers go, I like Shiina Ringo's music more... heh, maybe I'll cosplay her sometime. ^.^

I leave you with a couple of tests:

I am 68% Goth

Oh My Goth! You Goth, Girl. There is a good chance I am bi. Freakiness pumps through my viens, but I can still laugh at myself.

Take the Goth Test at fuali.com

I am 58% Internet Addict

I am pretty addicted, but there is hope. I think I'm just well connected to the internet and technology, but it's really a start of a drug-like addiction. I must act now! Unplug this computer!

Take the Internet Addict Test at fuali.com

prev // next

recent alterations //
21 November 2002 // I'm not dead yet!
03 October 2002 // Snarling bitch to genki fangirl in 0.8 seconds flat! [i]
27 September 2002 // He's got butterfly wings, not feathery angel wings. Geez, people!
25 September 2002 // The Great Oekaki Contest Begins! [ai]
14 September 2002 // The obsessiveness continues...

elya-chan's current mood

fate alteration 5.0
ILLUMI-naughty

latest // older // guestbook // cast // design // links // rings // profile // email
oekaki // elfwood gallery // plushiedoken // random surrealism // diaryland

Want to be notified when I update?
Enter your email:

fate alteration original design and content �2000-2002 elya-chan.
Layout optimized for Internet Explorer 5.5 or higher, resolution 800x600 or greater.
All characters mentioned are � their respective creators.

The Kami/Gackt picture above was lovingly scanned by me and carefully edited for this layout. Please don't swipe it. Take the unadulterated version here, and if you use it somewhere else (like a wp or a skin), please link me and let me know - I'd love to see the results!

Serena Karaoke Dilandau-sama! Dragonslayer Viole

I support J-rock! mizer-licious! Dir-esque
gackt and kami make me think yaoi thoughts
FucKeD uP fAngIrL
put on your makeup, boy
Sockful of Quarters kanji