20 July 2002 // This goes against everything my mother taught me about shopping. [i]

music //
wp //
link //

I can't believe I just paid full retail for a pair of pants. 42 bucks that probably should have gone to anime, the way the gamers would have it... but Kenshin dvds will just have to wait a while longer.

Because these are Kami pants.

And I'm an obsessive fangirl cosplayer.

I went into fashion bug because they had a spiffy sale going on, and i'd seen a shirt the other day that I wanted, one of those strappy tank tops with the built in bra. The shirt ended up being about $5. The pants, though...

I saw them on one of the sale racks, but they didn't have a sale tag. I asked the gal who was hanging things up nearby if they were on sale anyway, she said no, they had probably just been misplaced. I sighed in disappointment, put them back, and went looking for shirts. However, my mind kept wandering back to the pants. So did the attention of half my characters. "C'mon, just try 'em on... we can keep an eye on them for when they go on sale..."

So I tried them on.

They're the same crazy-quilt patchwork as the au revoir pants, only it's actually patchwork and it's all denim. Nice slightly stretchy denim. They are SO COOL and they fit SO WELL and they looked SO GOOD and all the bishies in my head ganged up on me and said YOU WILL GET THESE. And I'm thinking but they're not on sale! i'll just wait till they're on sale! And the bishies and Firekid reminded me of the last time I said that about a really cool shirt I saw at fashion bug - I never saw it again. You don't want that to happen to these, they said. And I'm like but but but... *whimper, whine, make pathetic noises* but they are Kami-ish pants. *fangirlish grin*

So I bought them.

There went my anime budget for the month. Oh well. *sigh*

Now I'm trying to decide if I want to wear them to go dancing tonight at Renea's, or if I want to save them for tomorrow. ^.^

Anyhoo... According to the work schedule that Ken no baka posted before he left for his latest vacation, the one that had me working 6 days two weeks in a row, I'm actually off on Monday. Good. That'll give me a chance to go into the apartment office and ask if they have any two bedrooms available for when Nyx moves here. I can also check music stores for getting a drum pad and learning how to drum. Yes, I intend to correct the mistake I made in elementary school of not taking up drums. Mwehe.

David is working at the gallery now. It's so good to have someone on the other computer who knows what they're doing and I can trust to be able to follow the instructions I give. I got everything ready for new acqs to be uploaded on monday, and then we're in the middle of doing another damn mailing for a show... two farqing shows at the same time in august, grr... so there's lots of labeling and sealing and stuff to do for the next few days. Fortunately, though, we don't have to do the bundling according to zip code for bulk mail anymore, so that saves a shitload of work. ^_^ The web upgrade project is also nearing completion, and then I'll feel comfortable about getting the hell out of there.

See, Q and I end up ranting at each other a lot about how much it sucks working there, how insulting it can be... Q rants a lot more than I do, but he's rubbing off on me. No, we're not bitter at all... heh.

I think I am going to go put on my new pants and go out dancing. Sokar and Chris are going to stop by before they go to Pulse, but I think i'm going to go back to Renea's. Pulse is fun and all, but that's where all the gay bois go, and most of the girls there are looking at the cute gay bois, and all the bois are looking at each other. I have no luck there. I'm going to Renea's where maybe the girls will look at me. *lol*

Quiz results I've been saving... ^_^;;

Take the 'What kind of Wing are you?' quiz!
'What kind of Wing are you?' by. Xera

See, there are reasons I cosplay who I cosplay. ^_^

my cowboy bebop theme song is yo pumpkin head

what's your cowboy bebop theme song?


Take the What Color Dragon Should You Ride? Quiz
Made By: myway and teza


What Was Your PastLife?

Ja ne!

prev // next

recent alterations //
21 November 2002 // I'm not dead yet!
03 October 2002 // Snarling bitch to genki fangirl in 0.8 seconds flat! [i]
27 September 2002 // He's got butterfly wings, not feathery angel wings. Geez, people!
25 September 2002 // The Great Oekaki Contest Begins! [ai]
14 September 2002 // The obsessiveness continues...

elya-chan's current mood

fate alteration 5.0
ILLUMI-naughty

latest // older // guestbook // cast // design // links // rings // profile // email
oekaki // elfwood gallery // plushiedoken // random surrealism // diaryland

Want to be notified when I update?
Enter your email:

fate alteration original design and content �2000-2002 elya-chan.
Layout optimized for Internet Explorer 5.5 or higher, resolution 800x600 or greater.
All characters mentioned are � their respective creators.

The Kami/Gackt picture above was lovingly scanned by me and carefully edited for this layout. Please don't swipe it. Take the unadulterated version here, and if you use it somewhere else (like a wp or a skin), please link me and let me know - I'd love to see the results!

Serena Karaoke Dilandau-sama! Dragonslayer Viole

I support J-rock! mizer-licious! Dir-esque
gackt and kami make me think yaoi thoughts
FucKeD uP fAngIrL
put on your makeup, boy
Sockful of Quarters kanji