19 July 2002 // I think I'm seeing a pattern here... -_-;;;;

music //
wp //
link //

Okay okay okay... 43 days since I updated... This seems to be a recurring pattern. I go to a con, I post a happy little message of "yee, that was fun!" when I get back, and then I don't update for over a month. -_-;; I posted a couple of new randomnesses at plushiedoken a few weeks back, though. Go check 'em out. Nothing nearly as ecchi as that one conversation I had with Sokar. While you're there, if you're bored, click on the sitemeter and check out the referrals. Plushiedoken is getting google hits, gods help us all. As expected, they're wierd.

I went to karaoke last night at the local lesbian bar, Renea's. Trying to do something about this not-having-a-girlfriend thing. No such luck in that department, but I did have a lot of fun. There weren't that many people there, and most of them sang country songs, but some of them were pretty good. I sang "Manic Monday" by the Bangles for my first song, and then... I asked if I could bring in a cd of my own... a certain Japanese song... they said "Go get it, you're next." Lemme tell you, "Vanilla" is a difficult song to sing when you've just run to the car to get the cd. Everyone seemed muchly amused, anyway. I think I'll do that again sometime. See if I can get them to let me sing "Forever Love." *snickerfit* ... And when Nyx comes to ABQ, I'm going to drag her along, because I think she'll enjoy the heck out of it. Get her up there to sing some of her favorite songs. ^_^<3

So much else going on... hmm... one of the main reasons I haven't updated is 'cause I can't do it from work anymore. Er. They found out how much time I was wasting on the internet, and the day I got back after A-kon Ken was like, "You're lucky you even have a job to come back to." >.< I had to delete all my music from the computer at work... nearly 4 gigs of mp3's, bye-bye... and now, of course, audiogalaxy is dead and kazaa kinda sucks for finding j-rock. No more Pride of Mind. No more Raphael. No more hard-to-find off-vocal versions of things. Can't even find the damn ending theme to Now and Then, Here and There. Boo. *sigh* Such is fate.

Tried to install that new 40-gig HD I got a few months back. Guess what - the thing won't work with my poor old box. Sokar's boyfriend, Chris, tried to help, but that didn't work very well. At this point, I'm looking at needing to spend more money on a firewire or usb enclosure for the thing so i can use it. Gyeh. The laptop is also now nonfunctional. Chris reformatted it's hard drive (finally getting rid of the stupid linux partitions that i couldn't even use because i never had time to play with linux) and installed win2000 pro on it, but... it won't work because the bios is so old. Boo again. Oh, and though he made a backup of everything that was on the drive, in the process of putting data back on the thing and installing, he lost it ALL. Fortunately, I finally found the zip disk that had the really irreplaceable stuff (the pics I took for the gallery in Madrid), and the rest I'm pretty sure I can find again. But sheesh.

Still working on the layout for yaoi.diaryland.com. Have the main page done, will probably do the older page and guestbook tonight/this weekend. After that's done, this place needs a new layout. The bubbles are cute and all, but the red's starting to bug me. I was intending to have a Kami tribute layout to go up on June 21, but that obviously didn't happen. ;_; The next layout will feature Kami, though. See, I just got this pretty Malice Mizer photobook... mook, really, it has all the articles and photos that appeared in UV magazine from 1996-2001... and it has some damn fine pictures. Mwehehe...

Hokay, time to wrap this up and go jump in the shower. There's more to say, of course, but I'm out of time. In summary: Yes, I'm still alive, still very much a fangirl, working my ass off at my real job, slacking horribly otherwise, and very very good at dying horrible flaming deaths in Castlevania: Symphony of the Night. So there you have it. ^_^

prev // next

recent alterations //
21 November 2002 // I'm not dead yet!
03 October 2002 // Snarling bitch to genki fangirl in 0.8 seconds flat! [i]
27 September 2002 // He's got butterfly wings, not feathery angel wings. Geez, people!
25 September 2002 // The Great Oekaki Contest Begins! [ai]
14 September 2002 // The obsessiveness continues...

elya-chan's current mood

fate alteration 5.0
ILLUMI-naughty

latest // older // guestbook // cast // design // links // rings // profile // email
oekaki // elfwood gallery // plushiedoken // random surrealism // diaryland

Want to be notified when I update?
Enter your email:

fate alteration original design and content �2000-2002 elya-chan.
Layout optimized for Internet Explorer 5.5 or higher, resolution 800x600 or greater.
All characters mentioned are � their respective creators.

The Kami/Gackt picture above was lovingly scanned by me and carefully edited for this layout. Please don't swipe it. Take the unadulterated version here, and if you use it somewhere else (like a wp or a skin), please link me and let me know - I'd love to see the results!

Serena Karaoke Dilandau-sama! Dragonslayer Viole

I support J-rock! mizer-licious! Dir-esque
gackt and kami make me think yaoi thoughts
FucKeD uP fAngIrL
put on your makeup, boy
Sockful of Quarters kanji