1 August 2001 // Referrer logs are fascinating...

music //
wp //
link //

Yay, I finally got some packing done last night! er... only two days till I move! *panic* I took down all my wallscrolls and posters... my walls look so bare... I swear, the first thing I unpack will be the box with the art. I can't stand bare walls. That's one of the reasons I like working in a gallery. ^_^

Referrer logs are fascinating. Probably the thing I like best about Diaryland's Gold membership is the stats page, and the fact that it tells you whence people linked to your diary. It's amazing what people search for on Google that leads them here... many times they're looking for dl's of songs I've mentioned, others are looking for pics of characters, or (I'm guessing) info on a certain psycho bishie and his dub voice. ^_^;; I wonder what leads these people to click on my search result, and what they think about my rantage when they get here. *grin* I like to click on the search links to see what else they came up with - I've found some really nifty sites that way.

One of the cool things about Google, of course, is that it's available in so many different languages. I've seen links from the Japanese and Spanish versions - and the Spanish version had links to translate the site! So, of course, I had to click. Oh my. *giggle* Now, my Español isn't that great (I'm thinking about dragging Leo in here to tell me how much sense the translations really make), but it's particularly amusing to see what it does to certain Japanese titles and phrases... it also doesn't do contractions very well... Click and see for yourself: here's my "older entries" page, for example. I like what it did to the title of my "worst mistakes and marketers" entry, rendering it rather poetically as "los errores peores y vendedores". Of course, the beauty of it is that it'll translate any link you click on within a page you've already translated. Ohhhh my. This is just odd... I always wondered what the Dragon Slave would sound like in Spanish. Oh, Leo... ^_~

Ed: niftycool de Woooow......

Oh, on another note: another attempt at watching Endless Waltz subtitled bites the dust. I rented the DVD from Netflix, thinking that my local stores may have just got a bad pressing when I tried to buy it. It arrived last night. It still won't play in my DVD player!!! I lent it to Q, to see if it would work on his computer at home... besides, his girls should enjoy it. And if it does work, I'm going over there to watch it, dammit. This is getting annoying. At least I did get to see the movie dubbed on VHS, but I still want to see it subbed! GRRRRR! -_-;;

Yay, it's raining again. I love New Mexico's monsoon season. :)

My Eikre fanart is up at RPG World! *does the dance of joy*

Must go home and pack more... can't watch Wei� Kreuz while I pack now, though - Mom packed all my tapes and DVDs last night. *sigh*

prev // next

recent alterations //
21 November 2002 // I'm not dead yet!
03 October 2002 // Snarling bitch to genki fangirl in 0.8 seconds flat! [i]
27 September 2002 // He's got butterfly wings, not feathery angel wings. Geez, people!
25 September 2002 // The Great Oekaki Contest Begins! [ai]
14 September 2002 // The obsessiveness continues...

elya-chan's current mood

fate alteration 5.0
ILLUMI-naughty

latest // older // guestbook // cast // design // links // rings // profile // email
oekaki // elfwood gallery // plushiedoken // random surrealism // diaryland

Want to be notified when I update?
Enter your email:

fate alteration original design and content �2000-2002 elya-chan.
Layout optimized for Internet Explorer 5.5 or higher, resolution 800x600 or greater.
All characters mentioned are � their respective creators.

The Kami/Gackt picture above was lovingly scanned by me and carefully edited for this layout. Please don't swipe it. Take the unadulterated version here, and if you use it somewhere else (like a wp or a skin), please link me and let me know - I'd love to see the results!

Serena Karaoke Dilandau-sama! Dragonslayer Viole

I support J-rock! mizer-licious! Dir-esque
gackt and kami make me think yaoi thoughts
FucKeD uP fAngIrL
put on your makeup, boy
Sockful of Quarters kanji