30 January 2001 // randomness. again. [ia]

music //
wp //
link //

ooooh....Poe is in the same dilemma as I am. "Must update site, must stop playing Final Fantasy IX, must update si- oooo.... the Alexander vs. Bahamut fmv..." Only in my case it's "oooh... Trance Kuja fmv..." I finished disc 3 Sunday night. :) Now I gotta go finish some minigames before I save the world. whee! ^_^ I'm not gonna let Kuja kick my ass like Sephiroth did... Oh, and I got the Vivi plushie! It's so kawaii!!!

Nyo-ko!One new pic up at my Elfwood gallery, of my character from our current Mage game, Rina Tsukiyono. The random critter next to her (and to the left here)? Um... I was watching Digi Charat fansubs at the time, nyo. That is absolutely the cutest, silliest show, nyo. And the theme song is verrrry addictive... erm. Anyway. Also updated the pic of Kilauren with a higher-res one, without the silly photoshop background. :)

Oooh, finally got to see Inu-Yasha fansubs... the anime place at Four Hills is the best. Now I need the soundtrack, and a wallscroll or two, and a little figurine of Sesshoumaru to go with my other evil cute guy figurines. And, of course, the rest of the manga.

We had another blizzard on Saturday. eep. Thank the gods for Xterras, and Dads who know how to drive in the snow. ^_^;; Despite the storm, we managed to get aforementioned fansubs returned, and we got to the Cellular and More store to get Mom and me cell phones. *drags Mom kicking and screaming into the 21st century (but not completely, she still doesn't have email)* So I now have a cute little phone... with web browser capability. Hmmm... I wonder if Diaryland is mobile-compatible...

*looks out the window* eep... now it's really snowing... and it's doing the coming-down-horizontally thing, which is not encouraging...

After being on backorder for a month or so, my copy of the Bubblegum Crisis Tokyo 2040 soundtrack vol. 2 came in yesterday. Yay! It's definitely the music from the later episodes in the series (and I say again, those writers watched a lot of Evangelion...). As a whole, I like it better than vol. 1, but I was disappointed that it didn't have the sweet instrumental version of Fuyu no kakera or either of the songs Priss sings in the last few episodes... oh well. I especially like the first track, "Time." It's very laid back, kind of a slow-rock guitar thing, kind of reminiscent of a Bon Jovi ballad. I can imagine a wonderful love scene between Priss and Linna to this song... mmm... must draw more... ^_~

Okay, so I really need to link my main site to this one. My meeting got cancelled tonight... if i can actually get home, I think I'll work on that. Must update site, must stop playing Final Fantasy IX...

prev // next

recent alterations //
21 November 2002 // I'm not dead yet!
03 October 2002 // Snarling bitch to genki fangirl in 0.8 seconds flat! [i]
27 September 2002 // He's got butterfly wings, not feathery angel wings. Geez, people!
25 September 2002 // The Great Oekaki Contest Begins! [ai]
14 September 2002 // The obsessiveness continues...

elya-chan's current mood

fate alteration 5.0
ILLUMI-naughty

latest // older // guestbook // cast // design // links // rings // profile // email
oekaki // elfwood gallery // plushiedoken // random surrealism // diaryland

Want to be notified when I update?
Enter your email:

fate alteration original design and content �2000-2002 elya-chan.
Layout optimized for Internet Explorer 5.5 or higher, resolution 800x600 or greater.
All characters mentioned are � their respective creators.

The Kami/Gackt picture above was lovingly scanned by me and carefully edited for this layout. Please don't swipe it. Take the unadulterated version here, and if you use it somewhere else (like a wp or a skin), please link me and let me know - I'd love to see the results!

Serena Karaoke Dilandau-sama! Dragonslayer Viole

I support J-rock! mizer-licious! Dir-esque
gackt and kami make me think yaoi thoughts
FucKeD uP fAngIrL
put on your makeup, boy
Sockful of Quarters kanji