16 February 2001 // creepy guy *shudder*

music //
wp //
link //

Eep... Don't you just hate it when people stand way too close, invading your personal space? There was this guy standing behind me in the checkout line at the grocery store last night... there was something very creepy about him, I don't know what - by looks alone he was fairly normal, maybe even kinda cute, but I barely glanced at him, really. He was standing very close, and I could just feel his presence "invading my space". It's like I could sense something about him subconsciously, and it creeped me out! So I tried to back off a little, which is kinda hard to do in a checkout line, and he moved closer again. Now I'm thinking geez, can't you take a fscking hint?!, and I'm practically halfway down the space by the register and handing my items over the register to the cashier, mildly panicky. I think he tried to say something to me, but I didn't really hear it, I'm just concentrating on getting out of there as quickly as I can 'cause there's something about this guy that is just making my skin crawl. The cashier asks "are these separate?" and I almost shriek "um, yeah!" Thank Goddess I had cash to pay with, 'cause standing there with a credit card or a check would not have been good for my sanity. I get my receipt and stuff and bolt out of there as quickly as I can, nearly tripping over the girls who had been ahead of me at the checkout, and walk really fast to my truck, get in, and lock the door. I am so paranoid by this point, i'm babbling a mile a minute. I start the truck and pull out of the parking lot, probably quite a bit faster than I really should, but the "fight-or-flight" instinct has kicked in, and it's really leaning towards "flight". >_<!! I get home fine (though I'm seriously considering taking obnoxious circuitous back routes, but nobody's actually following me), back into the driveway, turn off the truck... and before I get out, I let out the "bloody murder" scream that's been building up in my throat. It's probably a good thing that no one heard that. -_-;; I dash in the house and lock the door behind me, and finally catch my breath.

I stayed up till almost 1 AM watching Please Save My Earth and doing this silly little needlepoint doodle until I calmed down enough to go to sleep. ��;;

So... um... anyway... I'm taking this really awesome Tarot class on Thursday nights - that's what I was coming home from when mom called and asked me to pick up a few things at the store - and we had a great class last night (we finally "got on the Tarot bus", as the teacher put it *g*). On my way home, I was thinking about Tarot and Escaflowne, and which characters would be which cards. I had this great correspondence going with Hitomi and the Fool (fanart material ^_^), and I was going to write about that here... but Creepyguy just completely derailed and wrecked that train of thought. Grr. Damn Creepyguy. Where the #$%@ is my Alseides when I need it?!?!

prev // next

recent alterations //
21 November 2002 // I'm not dead yet!
03 October 2002 // Snarling bitch to genki fangirl in 0.8 seconds flat! [i]
27 September 2002 // He's got butterfly wings, not feathery angel wings. Geez, people!
25 September 2002 // The Great Oekaki Contest Begins! [ai]
14 September 2002 // The obsessiveness continues...

elya-chan's current mood

fate alteration 5.0
ILLUMI-naughty

latest // older // guestbook // cast // design // links // rings // profile // email
oekaki // elfwood gallery // plushiedoken // random surrealism // diaryland

Want to be notified when I update?
Enter your email:

fate alteration original design and content �2000-2002 elya-chan.
Layout optimized for Internet Explorer 5.5 or higher, resolution 800x600 or greater.
All characters mentioned are � their respective creators.

The Kami/Gackt picture above was lovingly scanned by me and carefully edited for this layout. Please don't swipe it. Take the unadulterated version here, and if you use it somewhere else (like a wp or a skin), please link me and let me know - I'd love to see the results!

Serena Karaoke Dilandau-sama! Dragonslayer Viole

I support J-rock! mizer-licious! Dir-esque
gackt and kami make me think yaoi thoughts
FucKeD uP fAngIrL
put on your makeup, boy
Sockful of Quarters kanji