10 April 2002 // o/~ kirei na yoru dakara! kanashii yoru dakara! o/~ ^o^ [poll, i]

music //
wp //
link //

Okay, okay, so I've been playing Yami no Matsuei love sim games when I should have been working on other things... like taxes. Bah. I've still got... five days to get that done? *lol* I'll work on it tomorrow morning.

Rehearsals are going really well for the Women's Chorus' upcoming concert. We're doing a joint concert with the NM Gay Men's Chorus, and it's really wonderful to sing with such a large, full mixed chorus again. We have some really fun songs (several of which are on quite a bit of crack), and I have a couple of small solos - one of which is a one-line "Dr. Ruth" impression. *snicker*

When working in a chorus, often the director will give a mental image to keep in mind to get the kind of energy they want for the song. Well, I usually take that, translate it into something to do with whatever I'm currently obsessing about, and run with it. *grin* For instance, a couple of seasons ago we were doing some really sappy romantic piece... I forget what image Alan gave (or was that the season we had that gal who conducted a few songs, and was this one of them? bah.) but I wrote down "Millerna thinking about Allen <3" That's how sappy it was... not just Hitomi-sappiness, Millerna-sappiness. *cheesy Millerna impression* A-re-en! ^_^<3 Gyeh. *snicker*

So... what am I using this time? Malice Mizer songs. *giggle* On "I Get a Kick Out of You," the director says "Lounge Lizard!!" and I think "Au Revoir" - laid-back, kinda sappy, but still with an underlying energy that really moves the song along (and great outfits ^_^). On "Gender Polka" (which is the song with the Dr. Ruth one-liner)... *giggle* This song reminds me of Malice in so many silly ways... "Gender-bending's so much fun, confusing almost everyone!" (... ... Mana. XD~~~) Director's sayin' "Julie Andrews on DRUGS! With the goats!" and I'm giggling and writing down "Julie Andrews on CRACK!" (which is a very good estimation of this song in its own right), but I'm thinking "Gekka no Yasoukyoku". On CRACK, of course. *snicker*

No, we don't have any that go with "Illuminati". #^^# There are a couple that I might do well to think of in terms of the quiet intensity of "Le Ciel", though. ^_^

Our first performance (as just the Women's Chorus) is this Sunday (!!) at the Unitarian Church here in ABQ where we usually have our concerts - we'll perform 3 or 4 songs during their service as a kind of "thank-you" for the concert space. Our first performance of the full concert with the men is Saturday the 20th (eep! less than 2 weeks!) in Santa Fe, and the second is May 4th here in Albuquerque. Unfortunately, for the one in SF, I'm missing a Phoenix race weekend ;_; but at least neither conflicts with A-Kon like last year.

Speaking of... I finally got approval for my week off for A-Kon. I'm not sure at this point how travel and hotel is going to work... I need to find out from the gamers this week for sure who's going so we can figure that out. If it ends up with just me going, I'll probably fly... but I need to know now.

I still haven't started on my costume, either. I'm being indecisive about which of Kami's outfits I want to do. His Au Revoir outfit is so cute, and would probably be a little easier to put together (and probably better to dance in), but my hair isn't nearly long enough to be accurate to the image. His Merveilles outfit is so pretty, and I almost have the right hair for it, but it'll be harder to make, especially if I do the wings. Please help me decide - vote in my poll! ^_^

On a whim, I googlesearched for "malice mizer plushies" to see if there were any others out there besides the Mana plushies I altered. Among other silliness, I found this very cool Elfwood gallery with some wonderful art - and some very cute plushie drawings! *glomps the Miz�rable Gackt plushie* ^_^

Yay for Tuesday Night DDR workout. ^_^ I guess Spring Breaks are over - there was almost nobody on the machines at Hinkle, so I got one round on 4th Mix and four on 5th Mix. *grin* And... I cleared Afronova Primeval Basic again - this time with a C! Now I just need to do it when I have witnesses... *lol*

Random test results before I go to sleep:


which children's storybook character are you?
this quiz was made by colleen

Yay. Though I think of myself as more Ravenclaw than Gryffindor... ^_^ Oyasumi.

prev // next

recent alterations //
21 November 2002 // I'm not dead yet!
03 October 2002 // Snarling bitch to genki fangirl in 0.8 seconds flat! [i]
27 September 2002 // He's got butterfly wings, not feathery angel wings. Geez, people!
25 September 2002 // The Great Oekaki Contest Begins! [ai]
14 September 2002 // The obsessiveness continues...

elya-chan's current mood

fate alteration 5.0
ILLUMI-naughty

latest // older // guestbook // cast // design // links // rings // profile // email
oekaki // elfwood gallery // plushiedoken // random surrealism // diaryland

Want to be notified when I update?
Enter your email:

fate alteration original design and content �2000-2002 elya-chan.
Layout optimized for Internet Explorer 5.5 or higher, resolution 800x600 or greater.
All characters mentioned are � their respective creators.

The Kami/Gackt picture above was lovingly scanned by me and carefully edited for this layout. Please don't swipe it. Take the unadulterated version here, and if you use it somewhere else (like a wp or a skin), please link me and let me know - I'd love to see the results!

Serena Karaoke Dilandau-sama! Dragonslayer Viole

I support J-rock! mizer-licious! Dir-esque
gackt and kami make me think yaoi thoughts
FucKeD uP fAngIrL
put on your makeup, boy
Sockful of Quarters kanji