10 April 2002 // Lost: One really shiny Dir en Grey cd...

music //
wp //
link //

... If found, please contact Elya-chan immediately. She misses it very, very much. This public service announcement has been brought to you by the voices in Elya-chan's head, who are concerned for her sanity. Thank you.

.............

Mou~~... I've looked in my apartment, I've searched my truck thoroughly. I know I had it with me on Saturday, and I know I brought it in that night. I'm pretty sure I had it in the truck with me on Sunday when I went to do laundry at my parents' house. I think I remember listening to "Jessica" on the way home, anyway. But I could be wrong about that, I could have taken it in somehow and left it there - that's one place I haven't looked yet. It could still be on my mess of a dining room table, but I'm pretty sure I searched that thoroughly. -_-;; I'm just hoping it didn't fall out in a parking lot somewhere or something. ;_;

I'm sure I'll find it. I shall redouble my efforts tonight! In the meantime, I'll cheer myself up by reminding myself that it's only two days till Ren's birthday (Gackt's kawaii bassist), only one week till mine, and only two weeks till Nyx's... and the release of Gackt's new single! ^_^

Wait! only two weeks till Nyx's birthday! I need to put her present together! *panic* ^^;;;;

Eh-heh.

Q has flown to Texas this week to be with his father, who is in the hospital. I hope everything works out for the best for him... I'm not sure what more specifically I could or should hope for. I just hope he's okay.

This means that now we're really shorthanded at the gallery, especially since Ken is jaunting off to Lost Wages Las Vegas for a vacation the rest of the week. So for the next few days at least, Al's here in ABQ and Todd's in SF. And this means that (a) they can't conspire against the rest of us so much because neither will waste long distance phone time to do so *lol* and (b) since Al's the only one up front, he doesn't have much time or opportunity to come up with busy work for me or come back here to bug me... so I can get more work done on design and moving the stuff from the recent shows to where it belongs on the main site... and, well, I can type a diary entry in between bouts of productivity. *snicker*

Yesterday I got to work with web-guy Robert all afternoon - we're finally to the point where we can start putting together the front end of the site, so I got to play with php a bit (yay!) and help find a few bugs in the system. "Erm, nope, consignment numbers aren't integers." "This bit of code that we know works doesn't have quotes there - maybe that's the problem?" He says it's nice working with someone who knows what they're doing and has sharp eyes. Who, me? *lol* I wouldn't even know where to start with the code he's putting together for the back end of the site. I did, however, show off my new layout here as evidence of my developing CSS 5k!11z. ^_^ He may be sending more work my way - he has a few other clients who are looking for someone to do good front-end design. Heehee.

*momentarily distracted by the butterflies in the garden outside her window*

I hope we get more rain soon.

I also hope we get the coolers set up soon. It's April. It's time. It's getting... warm... back here in the computer room.

I've had black nailpolish on for the past few days. Whee! I think it had to do with watching many Malice Mizer videos on Saturday night and listening to much Dir en Grey on Sunday. ^_^ Fashion Cop Hikaru (my most style-conscious bishounen character) was mightily annoyed about it on Monday, though... because I was wearing a very nice spring-y pastel outfit, complete with the strappy white platform sandals, and it just didn't go. ^_^;;; He's happier today. I let him raid my closet and pick my outfit.

Hikaru: ... and I came up with something that actually matches the black nailpolish. Why was this gauzy white shirt hiding in the back of the closet? -_-;; This... over a black shell and skirt - nice elegant combination. Unfortunately, I couldn't get her to do any makeup... she kept muttering something about being late for work. *sigh*

Cadence: Work. You know, where she makes money to pay rent, to buy clothes and music... and food... not that you'd know about food, Hi-chan. *lol*

*plays around with getting their colors to automagically show up thanks to css*

Cadence: Hey, we're stylin' now... *grin*

Hikaru: Not that you'd know about style, Kei-kun. *snicker*

*giggle* Silly j-rocker bishie voices...

No, don't call the men in the white coats. I just need to find my CD. ^_^;;;;

Yay, Al's closing up here an hour early. I only have an hour more to be here instead of two. *smile* More time to go looking for that CD...

Magical! Merriment! Sign the guestbook? ^_^

Update: I found the CD! Got home, and sure enough, it was on the disaster area of a dining room table - hiding under my mini vacuum attachment kit and my computer toolkit. *hysterical embarassed giggling* Yay! *happily listening to screamy Kyo now*

prev // next

recent alterations //
21 November 2002 // I'm not dead yet!
03 October 2002 // Snarling bitch to genki fangirl in 0.8 seconds flat! [i]
27 September 2002 // He's got butterfly wings, not feathery angel wings. Geez, people!
25 September 2002 // The Great Oekaki Contest Begins! [ai]
14 September 2002 // The obsessiveness continues...

elya-chan's current mood

fate alteration 5.0
ILLUMI-naughty

latest // older // guestbook // cast // design // links // rings // profile // email
oekaki // elfwood gallery // plushiedoken // random surrealism // diaryland

Want to be notified when I update?
Enter your email:

fate alteration original design and content �2000-2002 elya-chan.
Layout optimized for Internet Explorer 5.5 or higher, resolution 800x600 or greater.
All characters mentioned are � their respective creators.

The Kami/Gackt picture above was lovingly scanned by me and carefully edited for this layout. Please don't swipe it. Take the unadulterated version here, and if you use it somewhere else (like a wp or a skin), please link me and let me know - I'd love to see the results!

Serena Karaoke Dilandau-sama! Dragonslayer Viole

I support J-rock! mizer-licious! Dir-esque
gackt and kami make me think yaoi thoughts
FucKeD uP fAngIrL
put on your makeup, boy
Sockful of Quarters kanji