24 January 2002 // itai-nyo~~~...

music //
wp //
link //

SHE CAME BACK!!!!!!!! *cheering, bouncing, sparkles and merriment* I heard Camui-neko jingling outside the door this morning, and it didn't take much convincing to get her inside. 's coooooold out there.

ah, but to go back to the beginning of the story, and to explain why i'm typing with only my left hand...

as i was leaving for work yesterday morning, c-neko got out the door. i followed her around the complex for about a hour, trying to coax her to come back and come inside. finally got hold of her and was carrying her back when someone walked by, startling her. she twisted free, clawing me but good and biting my hand in the process, and fled. i ran home, cleaned the wound, and went back out to look for her. spotted her and followed some more, until finally she wriggled under the fence and got out of the complex where i couldn't follow anymore.

worried sick and depressed thinking my cat hated me, i went to work. stupidly did not take al up on his offer to let me go home and deal with this - should have gone to urgent care immediately to get the bite looked at. -_-;;; but, as mom said, i got the "take care of everyone else first before tending to my own injuries" syndrome from her. probably why i usually play cleric/healer types in rpg's....

finally, when i get home from work, i go through my new health insurance stuff to figure out where the heck i need to go / what i need to do. by the time i start calling around, it's past 7 pm, which is when all the urgent care places close. so i ask mom to come over and take me to the emergency room... pres. hospital downtown seems to have the shortest wait. wasn't bad at all, really - we got there about 9 pm, and left about midnight. they gave me antibiotics (including a shot in the butt *mutters about yamete oshira ga itai*) and a tetanus shot, told me to soak my hand in betadine-water twice a day (which i'm doing right now), wrapped it up in a splint so i wouldn't move it (swollen, hurts to move), and told me to call the plastic surgeon asap to make sure she didn't get any tendons or anything. as we were checking out, one of the nurses asked me what language i'd been speaking. "oh, my random muttering in japanese?" #^_^#;;;;;

went to walgreens to get prescription filled, but since my insurance is new enough, i think i wasn't quite in that database yet -_-;; ... 'nother phone call to make this morning.

but YAAAAY! she came back on her own, and is now quite contentedly crashed on the nice warm couch. and if she wasn't pregnant before, she almost certainly is now. need to call the vet, too. *lol*

in other news, preparations for ushicon continue... i now actually own hair care appliances - a blow dryer and a straightening iron which does wonderful things for my uncooperative bangs. finished painting and accessorizing the puchiko hat night before last, which turns out to be impeccable timing. ^_^;;; all the costumes are ready to go, i'll be packing this weekend. david's gonna catsit in exchange for the creepy malice mizer "heresy inquiry" book. ^_^ i'm working on memorizing random gackt and mm songs to sing in character (or in other characters - imagine dejiko singing u+k, say...). i've actually been active on the ushicon ml, talking about getting together with other jrock cosplayers - there's at least a mana and a possible kami.

gonna go make those phone calls and get showered and re-wrap my hand and stuff... ja ne!

prev // next

recent alterations //
21 November 2002 // I'm not dead yet!
03 October 2002 // Snarling bitch to genki fangirl in 0.8 seconds flat! [i]
27 September 2002 // He's got butterfly wings, not feathery angel wings. Geez, people!
25 September 2002 // The Great Oekaki Contest Begins! [ai]
14 September 2002 // The obsessiveness continues...

elya-chan's current mood

fate alteration 5.0
ILLUMI-naughty

latest // older // guestbook // cast // design // links // rings // profile // email
oekaki // elfwood gallery // plushiedoken // random surrealism // diaryland

Want to be notified when I update?
Enter your email:

fate alteration original design and content �2000-2002 elya-chan.
Layout optimized for Internet Explorer 5.5 or higher, resolution 800x600 or greater.
All characters mentioned are � their respective creators.

The Kami/Gackt picture above was lovingly scanned by me and carefully edited for this layout. Please don't swipe it. Take the unadulterated version here, and if you use it somewhere else (like a wp or a skin), please link me and let me know - I'd love to see the results!

Serena Karaoke Dilandau-sama! Dragonslayer Viole

I support J-rock! mizer-licious! Dir-esque
gackt and kami make me think yaoi thoughts
FucKeD uP fAngIrL
put on your makeup, boy
Sockful of Quarters kanji