12 May 2002 // gotta stop staying up till 3:30 inna morning...

music //
wp //
link //

plushiedoken is up and running. No, that's not what the layout's supposed to look like, I just didn't have time to do it right tonight and get the first entry and the introduction up. At least it's not completely one of the lame d-land templates, ne? The yellow's too bright, I know, I know. Bah. Deal. It'll get fixed soon.

So much for me getting to bed early tonight, ne?

What a week. I did indeed get shoes on Tuesday night... problem was, when I went to check out at Shoes on a Shoestring, my card wouldn't go through. I got back out to my car and found a voicemail from the card's security people saying they wanted to verify some charges that had been made recently. Apparently some bastard got hold of my card number and had used it to make a $250 purchase at Victoria's Secret, a $50 purchase at Cricket Wireless, and some other random shit. So we cancelled the account and a new card is on its way to me... but that was the credit card I was actually using, since the other ones are... kinda... close to their limits. Therefore, I am somewhat up the proverbial creek until I get the new one... hence the "bitchy" imood indicator that's been up there since tuesday. Fortunately, that shoe store is really close to my bank, so I was able to get cash from the atm quickly and actually get the shoes.

I now have shoes with 5-inch heels and 2-inch platforms. Yay for VK! *grin* They're not too uncomfortable, considering what they are, and I have three weeks to break them in before I have to wear them around a con for three days. I wore them on Friday to Hinkle to see if I could DDR in them... the answer is yes, just not anything over 4-foot difficulty. I can clear "Butterfly". This is important. *fangirl grin*

The atmosphere at work has been getting more and more edgy. Favoritism is beginning to become highly apparent, and whenever Q and I are there alone we end up bitching about how we both need to get the hell out of there. Neither of us got a raise this year, they're not paying for lunches anymore (which was, like, the one benefit we got), and after three years all I got was one week paid vacation. Bullshit. Now they want me to work every other saturday. I worked today... er... yesterday. Meanwhile, Todd is taking some class, getting paid for his time to go to class, getting the tuition paid for... when I took my classes at tv-i last year, they paid for NEITHER. Bullshit.

No one should ever work with someone they're sleeping with, I swear. I think my parents are the exception to the rule... they're fair about it, they don't show special preference toward each other in business situations. But Al and Todd... and I've long had my suspicions about Ken... ugh. Bad yaoi juju. *shudder*

Enough of that... on to why I have had very little sleep this week... I've been working on Mazo-chan's new layout (waaaai~! sankyuu for choosing mine!!! **^_^**), which should be up soon. ^_^ Thursday night, Sokar came down from Santa Fe and we went to AMC, the other good gay bar for going dancing. Afterwards I got to show him my place and random Kaikan Phrase. Yay. But by the time we finally decided it was time for him to go home, it was 3 a.m. ^^;; He came down again last night and hung out with the gaming group. We had a blast. At one point we had a little mini-rave going on in my apartment... techno on the stereo, randomly blowing bubbles, got out the blacklight. *lol* Oh, and RonJon was having a staring contest with the hide plushie... then the hide plushie and the vivi plushie were battling it out... ah, the sheer randomness does my soul good. ^__^

Today (I haven't slept yet, it's still "today" to me *lol*), as I said, I had to work. >.< And... the mother of one of the gals in my deacon clan died this past week, so the memorial service was this afternoon and I needed to go. Fortunately, Ken no baka left before I had to, leaving it up to Q whether I could go or not, and Q let me leave in time. Amazingly enough, I didn't cry during the service - it was actually fairly lighthearted. I didn't get to know Marjorie very well in the brief time she was in our community, but according to the stories her daughter and grandchildren told, she was quite a character. We the choir sang a medley of "kum ba ya", "amazing grace" and a couple other songs that we'd done before and really, really liked... and it was just beautiful. Probably the best we've sung it. I kept thinking of a song the women's chorus sang at our last concert, "music in my mother's house". It fit so perfectly - i wish there had been a way I could have shared that with Linda and her family.

I've been feeling kind of melancholy lately... maybe even a bit morbid. I've been thinking about hide and Kami, and now Marjorie, and thinking about my own mortality. Thinking about what songs I would want played at my memorial service. Wondering... if something happened to me... if nobody heard from me at all for a few days, would someone come looking? I'm going to be cosplaying Kami in the same month as the anniversary of his death... it feels kind of strange, to think of it that way at first... but then, I realize that my cosplay is my tribute to him, a celebration of his life. So, it's okay. It's good.

So... now would probably not be the appropriate time to mention that i've been giggling perversely about the fact that the zipper for my "au revoir" pants is in the back. Yeah. ^^;;

I obviously need to get to sleep. Oyasumi. *crash*

prev // next

recent alterations //
21 November 2002 // I'm not dead yet!
03 October 2002 // Snarling bitch to genki fangirl in 0.8 seconds flat! [i]
27 September 2002 // He's got butterfly wings, not feathery angel wings. Geez, people!
25 September 2002 // The Great Oekaki Contest Begins! [ai]
14 September 2002 // The obsessiveness continues...

elya-chan's current mood

fate alteration 5.0
ILLUMI-naughty

latest // older // guestbook // cast // design // links // rings // profile // email
oekaki // elfwood gallery // plushiedoken // random surrealism // diaryland

Want to be notified when I update?
Enter your email:

fate alteration original design and content �2000-2002 elya-chan.
Layout optimized for Internet Explorer 5.5 or higher, resolution 800x600 or greater.
All characters mentioned are � their respective creators.

The Kami/Gackt picture above was lovingly scanned by me and carefully edited for this layout. Please don't swipe it. Take the unadulterated version here, and if you use it somewhere else (like a wp or a skin), please link me and let me know - I'd love to see the results!

Serena Karaoke Dilandau-sama! Dragonslayer Viole

I support J-rock! mizer-licious! Dir-esque
gackt and kami make me think yaoi thoughts
FucKeD uP fAngIrL
put on your makeup, boy
Sockful of Quarters kanji