31 March 2002 // Petsitting blues... good hair day, though. [p]

music //
wp //
link //

Isaura's cat hates me. I don't know why.

Isaura is a dear friend, but next time she asks me to petsit, i'm going to have to refuse. She has two pets, a big pretty Lassie-looking dog (not a collie, something else with sheepdog in the name) named Princess and an old cranky cat named... Cat. Short for Cathmandu, I think. Princess is a delight - very genki and friendly, as dogs are wont to be. Cat... Cat hates me. Cat has a growl to rival a Doberman's. Last time I sat for these critters, there was someone else who was supposed to come in the mornings and give them food... but they never came, so all the food they got was what I gave them in the evening. I think this pissed Cat off no end - he probably blamed me for not coming both times. Isaura and I figured that was all it was. Well, now I'm coming both morning and evening, and this cat is still pissed at me. I can't even get to his bowl to give him food without him hissing at me and clawing me if I get near. I mean, what the fsck? Am I not giving him enough or something? If he'd let me be near his bowl longer, I'd give him more... but now I have lovely scratches on my arms and feet thanks to this ingrateful fiend. Oh, sure, he's nice enough to me when his human's around, but she leaves and he gets evil. *grumbles* I'm earning this petsitting fee... earning it with blood and bruises.

I just have to keep telling myself I'm doing this for DDR 5th Mix and Gackt. I'll use what I make from this to buy that game (and a new dance pad and cover) and his new single... and for all this trouble, probably Vanilla, too. Gyeh. I deserve it for putting up with this. -_-

That is, of course, if I have any legs left to play DDR with once I'm done... definitely gonna wear jeans tomorrow. Gyeh.

So yeah, I was very happy to get home to Camui-neko, who loves me. ^_^

In happier news, the Mana-inspired Easter outfit was a hit at New Life. I was "Miss Easter," "Miss Spring," "Goddess of Spring" and any number of combinations thereof. I think nearly everyone told me they loved my hair. For the record, I had my hair in a bun high on my head with one of those scrunchies from Afterthoughts with all the little braids and wispies sticking out around it, with a headpiece braided of very colorful silk spring flowers in front, and my bangs framing my face. It looked really cool, and was a lot of fun... and actually quite stable. The dress was ankle-length, princess-seamed, with bell sleeves and v-neck, in off-white with a large stylized floral print in dusty colors. New white strappy platform sandals for shoes, barbed wire style necklace with a silk magnolia attached, and a long-stemmed very realistic silk white rose (which I carried around and waved like a scepter or a wand to point out eggs to the kids during the egg hunt) completed the ensemble. Only one person commented on the necklace, saying she liked the "crown of thorns" effect. When I added my green hippie-style sunglasses on the way out the door, Ken C. said I looked like someone right out of Harry Potter *grin*. Since I didn't have my own digicam, I begged Carole to take pics and email them to me... I'll post them as soon as I get them. ^_^

Just checked my email, and the pics are here! One of most of the costume (alas, you can't see the shoes), and a closeup of the hair. Click for larger images...

Aww, no shoes. (32.3KB) 'Open your eyes, Elya!' (26.1KB)

Definitely gotta do that hairdo again sometime... but sometime when Zintar isn't at the gallery to make snide comments about it. Hmmm... how about next wednesday? *evil grin*

Muaha. According to CD Japan, the coupling song on Gackt's new single is called "Dooms Day". MuahahaHAHAHAAAA! Doom! DOOOOOOM I tell you! I've been stuck on that word for about the last week and a half, what, since I was working on the Mana plushies of DOOM, ne? Heehee. "I'm going to sing the doom song now! Doom doom doom!" Yeah. And we won't talk about me singing "No Pains No Gains" with high-pitched doom-dooms after hearing that ludicrously cute song from Invader Zim that Cym sent me. Nope, not at all. Heehee. DOOOOOOOOM!

I have a new layout in the works... have the graphics figured out, just have to beat the html and css into submission. Don't worry, it'll only be mildly distracting. Heehee. Bubbles. ^_^

Going to listen to random Gackt instrumentalness (ooh, orchestrated version of ~seki-ray~!), take off my makeup and get some sleep so I can do battle with the evil Cat tomorrow morning. Oyasumi. -_- . z Z Z

prev // next

recent alterations //
21 November 2002 // I'm not dead yet!
03 October 2002 // Snarling bitch to genki fangirl in 0.8 seconds flat! [i]
27 September 2002 // He's got butterfly wings, not feathery angel wings. Geez, people!
25 September 2002 // The Great Oekaki Contest Begins! [ai]
14 September 2002 // The obsessiveness continues...

elya-chan's current mood

fate alteration 5.0
ILLUMI-naughty

latest // older // guestbook // cast // design // links // rings // profile // email
oekaki // elfwood gallery // plushiedoken // random surrealism // diaryland

Want to be notified when I update?
Enter your email:

fate alteration original design and content �2000-2002 elya-chan.
Layout optimized for Internet Explorer 5.5 or higher, resolution 800x600 or greater.
All characters mentioned are � their respective creators.

The Kami/Gackt picture above was lovingly scanned by me and carefully edited for this layout. Please don't swipe it. Take the unadulterated version here, and if you use it somewhere else (like a wp or a skin), please link me and let me know - I'd love to see the results!

Serena Karaoke Dilandau-sama! Dragonslayer Viole

I support J-rock! mizer-licious! Dir-esque
gackt and kami make me think yaoi thoughts
FucKeD uP fAngIrL
put on your makeup, boy
Sockful of Quarters kanji