3 April 2002 // Oekaki! Muahahaaa! [i]

music //
wp //
link //

Riiiiight, I was gonna work on my layout tonight, but I set up this instead! Yes, I now have an oekaki board! Go! See my silly sketches! Draw some of your own! Make random comments! Have at! Muahahahaaa~!

Oekaki!! (kihon desu!)

Cat (not my Camui) is still a cranky old bastard, but at least I have sustained no further injuries. Yay for pants and a denim jacket. -_-;;; Camui, on the other hand, seems quite content to crash in my lap while I type, and makes occasional miaowed comments. Appropriately vocal for a kitty named for a vocalist *lol*.

The atmosphere at the gallery gets wierder every day. Today's sign of the apocalypse: somehow, Ken, Q, and I ended up talking about strap-ons and the best place to buy them. I kid you not. I also finally put in my formal request (boo that it has to be formal now) for the week off for A-Kon. As soon as I know for sure I'll be able to take it, I'll send in my preregistration and start work on my costume.

I'm a happy DDR dork. I got a B on "Stomp to my beat" (basic) tonight. Best I've ever done on a 5-foot song! Woohoo! Now to try to make it through "Drop Out"... eh-heh.

Dir en grey, I've discovered, is very good driving-home-from-work listening-really-loud music. I can just let Kyo scream out all my frustrations. Very cathartic. ^_^

Uhhh... there was more I was going to write about... i've been thinking about writing all day... but it's 1:30 a.m. and I gotta get some sleep... ~_~ . z Z

(but before I went to bed, I checked friends' diaries, and found this amusing test on Lauren's...)



"Bondage is my thing. Bow to me, bitch."

What's Your Fetish? Take the test at Nollykin's World

(...and I remembered that I wanted to share this random snippet of conversation with Cym-nee-chan about one of the songs on the Cowboy Bebop movie soundtrack... 's on ICQ, I'm Kami-tenshi... and this is so wrong, I am so sorry...)

~Pretentia~: O.o why is the song '7 minutes' only 6 minutes and 48 seconds long?
Kami-tenshi: ummm... *could be really vulgar about this*
Kami-tenshi: well, mildly vulgar...
~Pretentia~: <<raises an eyebrow>> cuz Im a fuckin eeeeediot and ask shtoopyd questshuns?? hehehe
Kami-tenshi: naaah.... 'cause yoko kanno's lover came 12 seconds too soon. *snicker*
~Pretentia~: O.o ohhhh Really???
Kami-tenshi: i have NO idea *lol* just made that up.
~Pretentia~: Ooooh but I like that explanation lol
Kami-tenshi: it's as good a guess as any... that, and "6 minutes and 48 seconds" doesn't have quite the same ring to it as "7 minutes" so she approximated.
~Pretentia~: lol!!!! but I like '6 minutes and 48 seconds' for a title; its more specific lol
Kami-tenshi: *giggle* but it's so long to put on a track listing!
~Pretentia~: bah! wussies
Kami-tenshi: *snicker*

^^;;;;

Now I go to bed. Oyasumi. *crash*

prev // next

recent alterations //
21 November 2002 // I'm not dead yet!
03 October 2002 // Snarling bitch to genki fangirl in 0.8 seconds flat! [i]
27 September 2002 // He's got butterfly wings, not feathery angel wings. Geez, people!
25 September 2002 // The Great Oekaki Contest Begins! [ai]
14 September 2002 // The obsessiveness continues...

elya-chan's current mood

fate alteration 5.0
ILLUMI-naughty

latest // older // guestbook // cast // design // links // rings // profile // email
oekaki // elfwood gallery // plushiedoken // random surrealism // diaryland

Want to be notified when I update?
Enter your email:

fate alteration original design and content �2000-2002 elya-chan.
Layout optimized for Internet Explorer 5.5 or higher, resolution 800x600 or greater.
All characters mentioned are � their respective creators.

The Kami/Gackt picture above was lovingly scanned by me and carefully edited for this layout. Please don't swipe it. Take the unadulterated version here, and if you use it somewhere else (like a wp or a skin), please link me and let me know - I'd love to see the results!

Serena Karaoke Dilandau-sama! Dragonslayer Viole

I support J-rock! mizer-licious! Dir-esque
gackt and kami make me think yaoi thoughts
FucKeD uP fAngIrL
put on your makeup, boy
Sockful of Quarters kanji