05 February 2002 // ushicon story, the short short version!

music //
wp //
link //

Back from Ushicon and visiting Nyx-sama in Austin. Rawk. ^_^

short, short version... copied from aim messages to friends, actually... *giggle*:

i have fangirls! and ronjohn and scott are gonna kill me 'cause i got a slayers final jeopardy question wrong! and i max-comboed neverending story! and i got to sing vanilla for people who appreciate it! and i was steve bennett's model for the cel painting class again! and I HAVE FANGIRLS!!! **^_^** and I have a hide plushie and a gackt calendar which needs wall space and not nearly as many cds as i hoped to find but more manga than i planned to get.

friday. gackt cosplay. dealer's room, cosplay panel, random wandering and ddr, watched highly amusing anime match game, more wandering, dinner, opening ceremonies, came home and called Chenoa, went back for KARAOKE *evil cackling*.

saturday. dejiko cosplay. yaoi panel, anime jeopardy *much snickering*, munchies in consuite, j-pop panel, evil cosplay plotting, celpainting class, standing in line for evil cosplay, EEEEEE-VILLLE COSPLAY, dinner in costume at chili's, change back to gackt, DANCE *more cackling*, hottub.

sunday. no cosplay, just hellodragonslayer shirt and puchiko hat. dealers' room again, singing for fangirls, vector art panel, uh... randomness, then we went to a movie. ^_^;;

I've been keeping a better record of the whole thing, really, and I'll post details and better stories probably tomorrow. Got lots of pics, I'll upload them when i get them off the digicam I borrowed from julia and larry. I just finished going through a week's worth of email and diary entries, I gotta go to work in the morning... and Camui seems to have got herself stuck behind the tv stand... oh, good, she got out.

My new hide plushie is insanely cute. *cuddles*

I've fallen in love with "Forever Love" by X Japan ... it got bandied about and abused so much at Karaoke, but I just heard it on Keiichi's radio station and sang along with the actual lyrics, and it really is an excellent song.

I'm gonna unpack a few essentials (like the cel phone charger) and get to bed. I'll start catching up on webcomics and everything else in the morning.

In the meantime, check out nifty con pictures at A Fan's View ... if you have sharp eyes, you can actually spot me on that very first page. *snicker*

Oyasumi. *crash*

prev // next

recent alterations //
21 November 2002 // I'm not dead yet!
03 October 2002 // Snarling bitch to genki fangirl in 0.8 seconds flat! [i]
27 September 2002 // He's got butterfly wings, not feathery angel wings. Geez, people!
25 September 2002 // The Great Oekaki Contest Begins! [ai]
14 September 2002 // The obsessiveness continues...

elya-chan's current mood

fate alteration 5.0
ILLUMI-naughty

latest // older // guestbook // cast // design // links // rings // profile // email
oekaki // elfwood gallery // plushiedoken // random surrealism // diaryland

Want to be notified when I update?
Enter your email:

fate alteration original design and content �2000-2002 elya-chan.
Layout optimized for Internet Explorer 5.5 or higher, resolution 800x600 or greater.
All characters mentioned are � their respective creators.

The Kami/Gackt picture above was lovingly scanned by me and carefully edited for this layout. Please don't swipe it. Take the unadulterated version here, and if you use it somewhere else (like a wp or a skin), please link me and let me know - I'd love to see the results!

Serena Karaoke Dilandau-sama! Dragonslayer Viole

I support J-rock! mizer-licious! Dir-esque
gackt and kami make me think yaoi thoughts
FucKeD uP fAngIrL
put on your makeup, boy
Sockful of Quarters kanji