29 May 2002 // so much to do, so little time...

music //
wp //
link //

Sorry for the lack of updates... i've been so busy at work getting ready to leave them for a week, and after work i've been going directly to my parents' house and working on my costume till ungodly hours of the morning, then going home and right to bed. ^^;; Besides, the only thing really worth updating about is progress on the costumes. Again I say, cosplay is eating my life. *lol*

The "Au Revoir" Kami outfit is complete, except for the silly little hat, which I'll do tomorrow if I have time. I may just randomly wear the Puchiko hat instead. *lol* Puchi-Kami? ^o^

The Merveilles outfit is about 90% complete. The jacket still needs feathers stitched on the disco dot at the sides, and a last couple rows of fuschia sequins, and it'll be done. The feathers for the shoulders are done, and it won't take long to do the ones for the wrists. The undershirt is finished, as are the pants. The wings are constructed - I added the felt overlay last night - all they need is marabou trim stitched on and sequins randomly glued on. "All" they need, riiiight... I am currently attempting to bribe Sokar with dinner to get him to come down and help me with the sequins. ^^;;

What else do I have to do tomorrow? er... later today, but we'll call it tomorrow since i haven't slept yet. Get the truck serviced and washed. Make t-shirts (i.e. print iron-on transfers and apply) and bumpersticker. Get my eyebrows done and my hair touched up - appointment with Gizelle at 2. Pay bills. Pack. Clean the apartment a little *lol*. Try to find a new butterfly hair tie at the mall - I think i managed to lose mine on the ddr machine on friday. ^^;; Find and print lyrics to all the songs I put on the new karaoke cds of DOOOOOM. Print directions from here to Janet & Tom's, and from there to the hotel where the con is. Practice makeup - create a stencil for the antenna-looking face details.

I think that's it. I'm sure I'll think of more tomorrow, and I'll be running around like the proverbial headless chicken. Eh-heh. Right now, though, it's almost 4 a.m., and I reeeeally need some sleep. Good thing I don't have to deal with work tomorrow - i can turn off the alarm clock. ^_^ Yaaaay! I'm free for a week! WOOHOO!

prev // next

recent alterations //
21 November 2002 // I'm not dead yet!
03 October 2002 // Snarling bitch to genki fangirl in 0.8 seconds flat! [i]
27 September 2002 // He's got butterfly wings, not feathery angel wings. Geez, people!
25 September 2002 // The Great Oekaki Contest Begins! [ai]
14 September 2002 // The obsessiveness continues...

elya-chan's current mood

fate alteration 5.0
ILLUMI-naughty

latest // older // guestbook // cast // design // links // rings // profile // email
oekaki // elfwood gallery // plushiedoken // random surrealism // diaryland

Want to be notified when I update?
Enter your email:

fate alteration original design and content �2000-2002 elya-chan.
Layout optimized for Internet Explorer 5.5 or higher, resolution 800x600 or greater.
All characters mentioned are � their respective creators.

The Kami/Gackt picture above was lovingly scanned by me and carefully edited for this layout. Please don't swipe it. Take the unadulterated version here, and if you use it somewhere else (like a wp or a skin), please link me and let me know - I'd love to see the results!

Serena Karaoke Dilandau-sama! Dragonslayer Viole

I support J-rock! mizer-licious! Dir-esque
gackt and kami make me think yaoi thoughts
FucKeD uP fAngIrL
put on your makeup, boy
Sockful of Quarters kanji