03 August 2002 // These are the surreptitiously slacking ways of the fangirl-pyo.

music // SMAP - Freebird, followed by random song from Gravitation
wp // still iGackt. ^_^
link // eee! malice chibis!

Oi. I got back to my surreptitiously slacking ways a little at work today - in between random busy work and waiting on the last bit of text I needed for the show that goes up on monday, I was reading through katze-rain's diary, 'cause she linked me and I checked her out and found her intriguing. ^_^

I'm currently relaxing, letting my feet rest a bit before I put the evil jrock shoes back on and go rent Saber Marionette J. Chilling to "Freebird." Lauren kept raving about this song in her diary, so I finally downloaded it and gave it a try. *Sigh* So relaxing, so mellow, like hanging out at the pool on a summer afternoon or something.... hey, that sounds like it might be a good idea too...

The storyteller show went up on the new site on Thursday with just a few glitches, but I was able to do the cool things with the look of the site that I was hoping. Yee. ^_^ The Tesuque show is all uploaded and should automagically show up on Monday, hopefully with fewer glitches and things for web-guy Robert to insert in the database by hand - we still don't have edit functionality for the shows in the admin interface, but that's coming soon... hopefully... ^^;;

Eh. I don't know what Chris did to reconfigure these computers in attempting to get the desktop to talk to the laptop and have both of them connect to the internet, but now WinMX is, I think, mildly fuxx0red. It's not finding anything (and I've tried searching for stuff I KNOW it's found before), it just keeps saying "waiting for results". >.< Nobody seems to be able to download anything from me, either - the connection keeps timing out. Boo.

I think I'll try it on the laptop, see if that cooperates any better. Later, though.

I want to finish the y.d.c guestbook layout tonight - it's the last component left - and then I can begin work on fate alteration 5.0: Illumi-naughty. *evil grin*

I need to see SMJ, though, because Paper Wings has recruited me for a massive SMJ cosplay group for Ushicon next year, and my assignment is "the human girl". There's apparently, what, one in the whole series? So I need to find out who she is and more importantly, what she wears. Something frilly, I think is what they were saying. Heehee.

I changed the third "optional field" up at the top to be a link-of-the-day, instead of just referrers. Today's has some of the cutest (and some of the most on-crack) Malice Mizer fanart I've seen yet. Enjoy! ^_^ I also finally changed my comments about MM in my profile to reflect the fact that I now find Yu~ki rather kawaii instead of kowai (that would be "cute" instead of "scary", sort of.. *looks at her dictionary* er. oops. Okay, let's salvage this horrible mangling of languages by translating it as "I find him rather cute instead of being scared by him." Or... something. You get the idea). ()�_�

Quizly randomness:

Less than a week till we go get Nyx! Yay! ^__^ I need to do some cleaning around here before she gets here... and I need to go shopping. My fridge and cupboards are looking kinda pathetic. I needed cookies the other night, and I had no cookies. Boo. Must remedy this.

prev // next

recent alterations //
21 November 2002 // I'm not dead yet!
03 October 2002 // Snarling bitch to genki fangirl in 0.8 seconds flat! [i]
27 September 2002 // He's got butterfly wings, not feathery angel wings. Geez, people!
25 September 2002 // The Great Oekaki Contest Begins! [ai]
14 September 2002 // The obsessiveness continues...

elya-chan's current mood

fate alteration 5.0
ILLUMI-naughty

latest // older // guestbook // cast // design // links // rings // profile // email
oekaki // elfwood gallery // plushiedoken // random surrealism // diaryland

Want to be notified when I update?
Enter your email:

fate alteration original design and content �2000-2002 elya-chan.
Layout optimized for Internet Explorer 5.5 or higher, resolution 800x600 or greater.
All characters mentioned are � their respective creators.

The Kami/Gackt picture above was lovingly scanned by me and carefully edited for this layout. Please don't swipe it. Take the unadulterated version here, and if you use it somewhere else (like a wp or a skin), please link me and let me know - I'd love to see the results!

Serena Karaoke Dilandau-sama! Dragonslayer Viole

I support J-rock! mizer-licious! Dir-esque
gackt and kami make me think yaoi thoughts
FucKeD uP fAngIrL
put on your makeup, boy
Sockful of Quarters kanji