15 November 2001 // Sick, but still a happy camper

music //
wp //
link //

I'm sick. I hate being sick. I hate the way I feel when I have a fever - too hot and too cold at the same time. I hate it when my nose is stuffy and runny at the same time. I hate coughing which doesn't seem to do anything but irritate my throat. I hate having to take time off from work to recover, and not getting paid for sick days... though I'll bet fucking Ken's salary didn't take a hit from him taking an entire fucking week off last week. *koff koff* *grumble*

So... I went home early tuesday night and took yesterday off, focusing my attention on getting well. I've gone through half a box of "gypsy cold care" tea and about two boxes of kleenex. Taking echinacea and vitamin C and tylenol allergy/sinus, drinking orange juice, eating chicken soup and ramen and green chile. Mmm, green chile. All-purpose cure for what ails ye. ^_^ Hiding in my apartment and groaning every time the phone rings 'cause it's either Josh needing help at work or Cym wanting to chat (and i can't understand half of what she says 'cause her cell phone breaks up so much)... I love 'em dearly, but... *sigh* *snronk* *koff koff*

Oh well. You know what? I'm still a pretty happy camper. Why? Because (A) the Queensr�che concert on Saturday was freakin' AWESOME and (B) my Gackt and Malice Mizer CDs arrived in the mail on Monday. Hee hee. *happy fangirl grin*

Being a member of the QR fanclub has definite advantages. I was able to get great seats and backstage passes for after the show. ^_^ The show itself was wonderful - we were on Michael's side of the stage, which delighted me no end, since I'm not that fond of Kelly. I'm sorry, but I really miss Chris DeGarmo... especially on Jet City Woman. The opening guitar notes of that song are supposed to be very clear, bell-like harmonics. Kelly Gray just doesn't do it right! *grumble* That's really my only complaint though... well, that, and that they didn't play the song Operation: Mindcrime, which apparently is Cym's favorite. ^_^ It's a good thing there was an empty seat next to us, because we were both jumping around and bouncing and dancing through the entire show, and having a little extra room was nice. ^_^;;

Only three band members came to the meet-n-greet after the show: Geoff, Michael, and Eddie. I got them to sign my denim jacket with the Empire patch, and Cym got them to sign her pass (which she was wearing on her shirt, so it looked like they were signing her boob *giggle*). I got many pictures, which I'll post as soon as i get them developed. Cym is now an Ed Bass fangirl. We're driving home and she says "It's all about Mindcrime." "That's right," I reply. "It's all about Ed," she says. I counter, "Naah, it's all about Geoff." "Ed." "Geoff." "Ed!" "Geoff!" (repeat until dissolving into giggles)

We got no sleep that night. We were going to just crash at her apartment and get drunk, but her roommate had gone off to get laid and forgot to bring the booze home. By the time we figured this all out, though, it was after midnight, and every place in ABQ stops selling liquor at midnight on Saturday. -_-;; So we ended up at the 24-hour Wal-Mart looking for stuff to decorate her apartment... improvi-Goth style, of course. About halfway through this excursion she turns around, shakes my hand and says, "Welcome to the scene. I'll be your mentor. You have too much potential for me to let you get away." I blink. Cym wants to make me into a Goth. But... but... but... I'm too happy! I like color too much! *angsts over not being able to wear color*

( ehh... time to go to work... more later, probably. ^_^ )

prev // next

recent alterations //
21 November 2002 // I'm not dead yet!
03 October 2002 // Snarling bitch to genki fangirl in 0.8 seconds flat! [i]
27 September 2002 // He's got butterfly wings, not feathery angel wings. Geez, people!
25 September 2002 // The Great Oekaki Contest Begins! [ai]
14 September 2002 // The obsessiveness continues...

elya-chan's current mood

fate alteration 5.0
ILLUMI-naughty

latest // older // guestbook // cast // design // links // rings // profile // email
oekaki // elfwood gallery // plushiedoken // random surrealism // diaryland

Want to be notified when I update?
Enter your email:

fate alteration original design and content �2000-2002 elya-chan.
Layout optimized for Internet Explorer 5.5 or higher, resolution 800x600 or greater.
All characters mentioned are � their respective creators.

The Kami/Gackt picture above was lovingly scanned by me and carefully edited for this layout. Please don't swipe it. Take the unadulterated version here, and if you use it somewhere else (like a wp or a skin), please link me and let me know - I'd love to see the results!

Serena Karaoke Dilandau-sama! Dragonslayer Viole

I support J-rock! mizer-licious! Dir-esque
gackt and kami make me think yaoi thoughts
FucKeD uP fAngIrL
put on your makeup, boy
Sockful of Quarters kanji