24 September 2001 // Randomness and things overheard

music //
wp //
link //

I'm finally playing Final Fantasy 7 again. It's amazing how much more enjoyable the game is now that it's not crashing on me every 5 minutes! Evil-crashy PC versions of Squaresoft games BAD. Playstation GOOD. Ye flipping gods, now I'm doing the Stupid-Metallica-Parody thing... darn you, David! Darn you to Heck! *lol*

I'm not even out of Midgar for the first time yet. I left off at 1 a.m. this morning in the middle of the assault on the Shinra building. The plot makes more sense the second time around, though. ^_^;; I'm not saying "wtf?!" at all the random flashes and voices in Cloud's head, I'm not wondering when I'll get Sephiroth in my party (seriously, first time I played it I had no idea he was the villain until that first long flashback and I was just all happy that there was this drop-dead gorgeous and mysterious bishounen in the game), and, having found a relatively spoiler-free strategy guide (thank you, David! I take back the "darning" thing!), I can do all the nifty little extra things... like having way too much fun torturing Clod-boy with the crossdressing bit and that one room in the Honey Bee inn ...

Viole: *eee-ville grin*

I still don't know how it ends, though, since I never finished it the first time (stupid crashy PC version). Must... finish it... this time...

I have... *counts*... about 5 mix cd's I want to put together this week. One is random j-rock, the other four are instrumental/BGM. The idea with the instrumental ones is that they can be played in the gallery as overhead music (all but one, anyway). I'm organizing them according to "seasons": Autumn will be jazz (mostly Yoko Kanno niftiness from Bebop, and I'm waiting for the movie soundtrack to arrive before I finalize this one... ^_^); Winter will be sad, angsty classical-type (such as A Far Cry and Arcadia from Escaflowne, Talks to the Moon from the Kenshin OVA's, and Kuja's theme from FFIX... this is the one I'm not designing for in-gallery play); Spring and Summer... one will be light piano and guitar and the other will be fully orchestrated ear candy, I just haven't quite decided which will be which. ^_^;;

I need to work on my galleries and stuff tonight... Elfwood's grace period for moving fanart is almost over, and I still have to do that. :P Plus, I want to get the new gallery up on my own site, but I want to do something more than just html. Ideally, I'd like to set it up as a database so I can add pics and descriptions easily, and have the ability to let people comment on each picture. I just don't know how to do that yet... daaaa.... Anybody have any suggestions where I can find a good script or a quick tutorial? *hopeful look*

I had my own "In Passing moment" two weeks ago... and then, of course, completely forgot about posting it...

"Come feel how stiff this is! You wouldn't think it would be so stiff, it looks so soft..."
--An older woman, patting a potted shrubbery outside Western Warehouse
Of course, given the yaoi fanfic I'd been reading the night before and the generally ecchi mood I was in, I heard that completely wrong.

Dragonslayers: *perk ears up* *look at each other* *snicker* *giggle* *collapse in a pile of hysterical laughter*

Queensr�che is coming to Albuquerque November 10! *sparkle sparkle* Must renew fanclub membership so I can get backstage again... Geoff-sama is growing his hair long again - this makes me happy. **^_^** Must draw bishie picture of Geoff... must also draw kawaii picture of Firekid in her "Dance Dance Revolution Calling" outfit. *giggle*

Geoff: *facefault* Her... what outfit?
Firekid: *dances to Revolution Calling in time to little arrows scrolling up the screen*
Geoff: -_-;;

prev // next

recent alterations //
21 November 2002 // I'm not dead yet!
03 October 2002 // Snarling bitch to genki fangirl in 0.8 seconds flat! [i]
27 September 2002 // He's got butterfly wings, not feathery angel wings. Geez, people!
25 September 2002 // The Great Oekaki Contest Begins! [ai]
14 September 2002 // The obsessiveness continues...

elya-chan's current mood

fate alteration 5.0
ILLUMI-naughty

latest // older // guestbook // cast // design // links // rings // profile // email
oekaki // elfwood gallery // plushiedoken // random surrealism // diaryland

Want to be notified when I update?
Enter your email:

fate alteration original design and content �2000-2002 elya-chan.
Layout optimized for Internet Explorer 5.5 or higher, resolution 800x600 or greater.
All characters mentioned are � their respective creators.

The Kami/Gackt picture above was lovingly scanned by me and carefully edited for this layout. Please don't swipe it. Take the unadulterated version here, and if you use it somewhere else (like a wp or a skin), please link me and let me know - I'd love to see the results!

Serena Karaoke Dilandau-sama! Dragonslayer Viole

I support J-rock! mizer-licious! Dir-esque
gackt and kami make me think yaoi thoughts
FucKeD uP fAngIrL
put on your makeup, boy
Sockful of Quarters kanji