14 August 2002 // o/~ Pink, it's my new obsession... o/~ [i]

music // I've had Pink by Aerosmith stuck in my head for the past few days. '
wp // Kami - Kioku
link // .s.f. - wai wai! thank you for linking me!

Why yes, I am updating at work again. *evil grin*

Oi, so sore after last weekend... Mom and I drove to El Paso on Friday night, then the rest of the way to Austin on Saturday, got all Nyx's stuff loaded into the trucks, drove to Fredericksburg after a late dinner, were damn lucky to find a hotel room without having to drive another hour, then drove the rest of the way back to ABQ on Sunday - about 15 hours. I was driving the big truck, Fred, which couldn't go my usual highway speed of 85-ish, and also had no cruise control. Fred also had no tape deck in which to plug my cd player, but that was easily solved by having my nice portable speakers. The drive on Sunday was loooooong, but pretty fun nonetheless - Nyx and I chatting about other friends (and sometimes mercilessly mocking *evil cackle*) and singing along at top volume to anything from Aerosmith to Dir en Grey to Dixie Chicks to Malice Mizer to Bon Jovi to Gackt to Queensr�che. Poor Mom, though... the a/c on the big white truck she was driving gave out after the drive from Austin to Fredericksburg, so she drove all the way on Sunday with "one-seventy-five" air conditioning: one window rolled down, seventy-five miles an hour.

We finally made it into ABQ at almost midnight. x_x

Monday Nyx and I slept in, then went over to my parents' house and unloaded everything from the trucks into their back porch, where it'll stay until we move into our new 2-bedroom apartment on Sept. 6th. Got Fred refueled and returned to Yuncle Tom, then cooled off in the pool for a while before going to Sonic for dinner and then to David's to pick up the extra set of keys for my place. David now has Beatmania IIDX. Muahaha. This game is so cool, and I suck at it so much! *lmao* But I love it! Ahahaha! Must... get a copy... or an older version, actually, since his is for the PS2. ^^;; Went grocery shopping, came home, crashed.

So much work waiting for me on Tuesday morning... after I entered all the sales slips from the weekend, I counted them up. 34. Most with multiple items. Next time Ken no baka tries to give me his BS about "ohhh, we're not making any money" I'll... I'll... ugh. What can I do? Q and I bitch about this to each other all day long, but neither of us really knows what we can do that'll actually be effective. So we snipe in small ways. *snicker* Like the other day, when Ken cut out of here early and Al called looking for him, and I told Al exactly where he went - to dinner at Seasons. Al did not sound pleasantly surprised, shall we say.

Nyx and I have discovered that we have both developed a bit of a mean streak. XD

Time to wrap this up - it's almost 5, and since I got here at 9 I can get the hell outta here. One quick thing - I'm going to be reviving my Live365 radio station as "Demented Fangirl Radio", playing j-rock, j-pop, anime music, and a select few non-Japanese songs that I just really really like (for instance, "Pink" by Aerosmith, because it's a great song and I think Kami would have loved it *grin*; and much Queensr�che because I am a Geoff Tate fangirl). Now, I can't technically take requests, but I'm open to suggestions for what to put in the playlist. *points at the guestbook* Sign, please! ^__^ Also, once I get it up and running again, I'll pay the $5/month royalty fee, so anyone can listen to the station, not just "preferred listeners". Muaha.

Finally... quizzes!

I'm sorry Lauren got crappy results on these first two, but I like mine. XD~~~



I am a Malice Mizer fan!
What kind of Gackt fan are you?
quiz by mcvarmazi

You long for the long-gone days of Malice Mizer. You mourn the death of Kami every year, and believe that Tetsu, Gackt and Klaha were all good singers in their own different ways. Visual kei... goth rock...you loved that sort of thing, and hate the fact that Malice Mizer is now a thing of the past.

*koff* Well... okay... Tetsu's voice is growing on me, but it suits Zigzo much better than MM. *lol* The rest is true. ^_^



I'm not any of Gackt's hairstyles, I'm just Chacha!
Which Gackt hairstyle are you most like?

yet another crazy Gackt quiz
by mcvarmazi

To heck with Gackt's over-dyed short hair in all those prissy lil' styles, covered in that gel goop.... you like your hair wild, long, and free!! Oh, you do so yearn for Chacha's long, wavy, free-flowing locks!

*lol* I was hoping for "Bel Air" Gackt, actually...

You're fiercely loyal to the people that matter the most to you - no matter how unusual they turn out to be. You're gifted, smart and can play one mean instrument, but you're fairly good at pranks if you have the mind to. You have principles to uphold, and you stick by them when the going gets tough. You're the ideal concept of a best friend - and most times you don't even know it.

Which Gravitation Character Are You?

I could cosplay him easy. XD

goth

You Are a Goth!

You're so gothically outrageous, and you aren't afraid to flaunt it. Whether you dress up like Robert Smith or a tragic Little Bo Peep, chances are that you'll be parading around with the rest of the goths at Yoyogi Park on Sunday. Don't forget your white makeup and blue lipstick! Who knows? You may just get picked up by one of the seedy photographers.

What's *Your* Japanese Subculture?

Again, I tell ya, it's all about the cosplay. *grin* (ooh! Die's Kami-ish outfit! wai wai!)

Iron Chef Yu~ki!

Mmm, chocolate... and cherries. *ecchi grin* Yes, I am still stuck on that one fanfic.


Would you survive a horror movie? Find out @ She's Crafty

Book Worm Meter for Elya-chan
Shut In 71%
..
29% Out Of The House
Intellectual 95%
..
5% Moron
High Attention Span 95%
..
5% Low Attention Span
Bookitude 96%
..
4% Book Burner
Book Worm 89.25%
..
10.75% Bug Stomper
Take your bookworm readings.

I Am The Sex Toy:

Fuzzy Cuffs: Everyone knows who's in charge here, its me! I'll grab you by the wrists and not let go until you are good and done. Ten-hut!

Find out what sex toy you are.

o.O I don't even have any of those... yet...

Okay, gone! *waves*

prev // next

recent alterations //
21 November 2002 // I'm not dead yet!
03 October 2002 // Snarling bitch to genki fangirl in 0.8 seconds flat! [i]
27 September 2002 // He's got butterfly wings, not feathery angel wings. Geez, people!
25 September 2002 // The Great Oekaki Contest Begins! [ai]
14 September 2002 // The obsessiveness continues...

elya-chan's current mood

fate alteration 5.0
ILLUMI-naughty

latest // older // guestbook // cast // design // links // rings // profile // email
oekaki // elfwood gallery // plushiedoken // random surrealism // diaryland

Want to be notified when I update?
Enter your email:

fate alteration original design and content �2000-2002 elya-chan.
Layout optimized for Internet Explorer 5.5 or higher, resolution 800x600 or greater.
All characters mentioned are � their respective creators.

The Kami/Gackt picture above was lovingly scanned by me and carefully edited for this layout. Please don't swipe it. Take the unadulterated version here, and if you use it somewhere else (like a wp or a skin), please link me and let me know - I'd love to see the results!

Serena Karaoke Dilandau-sama! Dragonslayer Viole

I support J-rock! mizer-licious! Dir-esque
gackt and kami make me think yaoi thoughts
FucKeD uP fAngIrL
put on your makeup, boy
Sockful of Quarters kanji