21 December 2001 // 'nother sprite, MM news, and, um, randomness. [i]

music //
wp //
link //

... And here's another sprite - Mana of Malice Mizer, in his "Au Revoir" outfit.

Mana! ^_^

I love that outfit. *grin* I've been toying with the idea of making a dress like that for cosplay at UshiCon, but (a) it would be difficult and expensive (mostly expensive) and (b) I don't have the figure to wear it well. *lol* Such is life.

However... Shoi, your friend was right after all - Malice Mizer is breaking up. Or, "suspending their activities as a band," according to the translation of the statement from their official page. *sniffles*

I will be creating the "adopt a chibi/sprite j-rocker" page soon... either this weekend or on Christmas day, whenever I have time. And I will take requests for sprites. ^_^ Just send me a picture of the person in the outfit you want, preferably a full-body shot ^_^ so I have a reference. *demented fangirl grin*

Hmmm... *ponders getting a second domain name* dementedfangirl.org ... hehheh.

I finally have all the X-mas presents for local friends and family figured out (and mostly wrapped). I'm afraid, though, that out-of-town people are going to be getting Epiphany presents instead of Christmas presents... I'm not ready to ship anything yet. ;_; *Dragonslayer groveling* Moushiwake arimasen!

Can't believe I haven't folded any farolito bags this year. I think that's why it doesn't yet feel like Christmas to me. I've claimed dibs on lighting them around the gallery on Christmas Eve, though. *grin*

*lol* It looks like i'll be picking up all the gamers at Hinkle tonight instead of AI... the arcade at Hinkle Family Fun Center just got a DDR 5th Mix machine, and everyone wants to give it a try. Hehheh... aw, man, I am so not wearing the right shoes for this... I'll probably end up playing Tekken 4 instead. See, there's this one character (I forget the name, but he's pretty and he has blond hair) whose alternate coloring has dark hair and purple clothes and is named "Violet"... and the game works quite well with random buttonmashing. *evil grin*

Oh, good... my CD finished burning, now I can listen to my music on winamp instead of this crappy-ass radio station that's playing in the gallery. Yaaaay... *lol*

prev // next

recent alterations //
21 November 2002 // I'm not dead yet!
03 October 2002 // Snarling bitch to genki fangirl in 0.8 seconds flat! [i]
27 September 2002 // He's got butterfly wings, not feathery angel wings. Geez, people!
25 September 2002 // The Great Oekaki Contest Begins! [ai]
14 September 2002 // The obsessiveness continues...

elya-chan's current mood

fate alteration 5.0
ILLUMI-naughty

latest // older // guestbook // cast // design // links // rings // profile // email
oekaki // elfwood gallery // plushiedoken // random surrealism // diaryland

Want to be notified when I update?
Enter your email:

fate alteration original design and content �2000-2002 elya-chan.
Layout optimized for Internet Explorer 5.5 or higher, resolution 800x600 or greater.
All characters mentioned are � their respective creators.

The Kami/Gackt picture above was lovingly scanned by me and carefully edited for this layout. Please don't swipe it. Take the unadulterated version here, and if you use it somewhere else (like a wp or a skin), please link me and let me know - I'd love to see the results!

Serena Karaoke Dilandau-sama! Dragonslayer Viole

I support J-rock! mizer-licious! Dir-esque
gackt and kami make me think yaoi thoughts
FucKeD uP fAngIrL
put on your makeup, boy
Sockful of Quarters kanji