21 May 2001 // stuff wot i hate/like about work

music //
wp //
link //

Stuff wot I hate about work:

  • Playing travel agent
  • Ken's stinky cologne (which he claims he's not wearing - bullpuckies. either that, or it's his girlfriend's stinky perfume. in any case, it's making me ill...)
  • the cloying 30s and 40s music on the radio ... it was a good change from "soft pop" a year ago, but it's getting really old now (and it's also starting to make me ill)
  • Not being allowed to chat on ICQ
  • Ken.
  • Ken's complete incompetence on anything computer-related...

Stuff wot I like about work:

  • Being able to hide in the back and write Diaryland entries. ^^;;
  • the satisfaction of being there waiting when "mister punctuality" showed up 5 minutes later than I ever do
  • listening to j-pop and anime mp3's all day on winamp (when the cooler's on, I can turn it up loud enough to mask the radio)
  • chatting on ICQ anyway ^_~
  • Leo, Q, and Al.
  • DSL! Yay!

No, really. I really hate having to play travel agent. And what are they thinking, going away the same weekend I'm going to a-kon? Poor Q and Leo and the new guy who'll be just starting... And Ken does smell bad today. "But I don't smell it" he says. "I never wear cologne" he says. He can't smell it 'cause he's in the middle of his own perfume cloud and he's gotten used to it. But if he even comes in the room, my eyes start stinging from the scent. It's like the way I can't go into David's house anymore 'cause his mom smokes so much. She thinks that if she opens the doors and windows and turns on the air purifier that i'll be okay, but that doesn't. That shit gets into the upholstery, and the place still stinks no matter what kind of ventilation she tries. Yuck. *koff koff*

Next time: Top 10 nicknames for Ken! ^_^

prev // next

recent alterations //
21 November 2002 // I'm not dead yet!
03 October 2002 // Snarling bitch to genki fangirl in 0.8 seconds flat! [i]
27 September 2002 // He's got butterfly wings, not feathery angel wings. Geez, people!
25 September 2002 // The Great Oekaki Contest Begins! [ai]
14 September 2002 // The obsessiveness continues...

elya-chan's current mood

fate alteration 5.0
ILLUMI-naughty

latest // older // guestbook // cast // design // links // rings // profile // email
oekaki // elfwood gallery // plushiedoken // random surrealism // diaryland

Want to be notified when I update?
Enter your email:

fate alteration original design and content �2000-2002 elya-chan.
Layout optimized for Internet Explorer 5.5 or higher, resolution 800x600 or greater.
All characters mentioned are � their respective creators.

The Kami/Gackt picture above was lovingly scanned by me and carefully edited for this layout. Please don't swipe it. Take the unadulterated version here, and if you use it somewhere else (like a wp or a skin), please link me and let me know - I'd love to see the results!

Serena Karaoke Dilandau-sama! Dragonslayer Viole

I support J-rock! mizer-licious! Dir-esque
gackt and kami make me think yaoi thoughts
FucKeD uP fAngIrL
put on your makeup, boy
Sockful of Quarters kanji