16 August 2002 // ph34r my lame diaryland banner!

music // Luna Sea's Style cd on constant repeat... o/~ dakishimete... mou ichido~... o/~
wp // Gackt - Mizérable
link // myImager - make a banner, you know you want to.

Bwahaha! I have a banner! Finally!

Warning: Demented fangirl ramblings ahead. Proceed at your own peril.

Ph34r the lameness. *giggle* I, with all the resources of Photoshop and Freehand and all that other niftiness at my disposal, make a lame-ass banner with an image-editing website. myImager - it's the link of the day up there. Pretty spiffy, actually. *lol*

In case you're wondering what the little text says, it reads: "So I'm wandering around this anime convention in a crazyquilt patchwork outfit and only a few people recognize that it's cosplay and that I'm supposed to be the dead drummer from a J-rock band. But! I found another person cosplaying the same person with a different outfit! and yet another who was dressed as the lead singer of the same band from the same video! And those who did recognize me were very appreciative... one even told me 'Rest in peace.' ;_;"

Yes, someone at A-kon said that to me, while I was walking through the hallway going back to watch the cosplay competition after having had my turn on stage in the Merveilles Kami outfit. *teary eyes*

I had a much more elaborate idea for my banner, but, um, I hadn't got off my lazy butt to put it together yet, and I realized I hadn't used my banners yet, so I threw that together. Yee. ^_^ I may redo/replace it sometime soon, though, once I finish my new layout... and move... and finish a couple other layouts I promised... and update my own site... and make more sprites... and more wallpapers... and do my radio station... and... yeah, you get the idea. Hehheh.

I've been up late the past couple of nights working on that new layout. I have figured out how to make a scrolly text box with... TRANSPARENT SCROLLBARS!!! MUAHAHAHAAAA!!!! Ahem. Turns out it requires javascript and mad CSS 5k!11z. The tutorial here is the starting place, but I did a shitload of tweaking from there. Ah, nothing like a challenge to make elya-chan all genki and stuff. The main page is done, and it looks 5w337. The older page and the gbook won't be nearly as complicated, and if it weren't Friday, I'd finish at least one of those tonight. As it is, I don't know if I'll even be able to get it done within the next week...

See, Nyx has been working for my parents on cleaning out a repo mobile home for the dealership where Dad's been working, and there's a lot of stuff in there that'll be great for a garage sale. Since I'm working this Saturday, we're going to do it next week... so... I have a week to go through my schtuff and sort and pull out everything I'd rather sell than move around for the rest of my life to put in this sale. Yeaah. o.O;;

Mazo-chan, that book was Organization for Dummies, right? I'm stopping at a bookstore sometime tonight...

On the plus side, though, maybe I can make enough money from this to be able to go to Nan Desu Kan and meet up with Paper Wings again. *grin*

This is annoying... the pretty silk shirt I put on this morning turns out to have a large rip under the right arm... which I didn't notice until I got to work, of course. I need an emergency shirt, like unto Torg's Emergency Pants. ()�_� *tries to type holding her elbow down at her side*

I've added a few "structure" pages to this diary - a links page, a "cast list" so y'alls know who I'm rambling about, and a design page where I can show off my old layouts. Or rather, I've added pages that will eventually become what I've just described, so I can link them in the new layout and not have those links lead to empty cyberspace. Yee.

prev // next

recent alterations //
21 November 2002 // I'm not dead yet!
03 October 2002 // Snarling bitch to genki fangirl in 0.8 seconds flat! [i]
27 September 2002 // He's got butterfly wings, not feathery angel wings. Geez, people!
25 September 2002 // The Great Oekaki Contest Begins! [ai]
14 September 2002 // The obsessiveness continues...

elya-chan's current mood

fate alteration 5.0
ILLUMI-naughty

latest // older // guestbook // cast // design // links // rings // profile // email
oekaki // elfwood gallery // plushiedoken // random surrealism // diaryland

Want to be notified when I update?
Enter your email:

fate alteration original design and content �2000-2002 elya-chan.
Layout optimized for Internet Explorer 5.5 or higher, resolution 800x600 or greater.
All characters mentioned are � their respective creators.

The Kami/Gackt picture above was lovingly scanned by me and carefully edited for this layout. Please don't swipe it. Take the unadulterated version here, and if you use it somewhere else (like a wp or a skin), please link me and let me know - I'd love to see the results!

Serena Karaoke Dilandau-sama! Dragonslayer Viole

I support J-rock! mizer-licious! Dir-esque
gackt and kami make me think yaoi thoughts
FucKeD uP fAngIrL
put on your makeup, boy
Sockful of Quarters kanji