19 August 2002 // New layout! Kami/Gackt: ILLUMI-naughty *evil grin* [ai]

music // highly random winamp playlist. currently Luna Sea, "Loveless"
wp // Kami - drums
link // Chiaroscuro - beautiful artwork, especially yummy fanart...

Behold! The implied-yaoi-sparkliness of Elya-chan's new layout! *evil fangirl giggling* The pictures, of course, are Kami and Gackt of Malice Mizer, circa 1998, carefully scanned from the UV Malice Mizer File, and in the case of the pic on this page, carefully edited to show just those two. I love these pics, they're just priceless. *grin*

The transparent and semi-transparent scrollbars, though they look pretty, don't let you scroll using the scrolly button on your mouse, nor can you click below the position bar to page down... *sigh* I guess the javascript just doesn't work that way. But they look pretty, and they don't obscure Kami's shoulder! ^_^ As I said, I started with this tutorial and did a lot of tweaking from there. Fun fun!

I haven't looked at this in NS6, or on a mac. I just know it'll look like pure crap on NS4. Heh. Oh yes, cross-brower compatibility issues are the joy of my existence.

Did you know that the Klingon word for "torture" is joy? I kid you not.

Yesh, it's getting late, and elya-chan is getting sarcastic... and referring to herself in the third person. Must be time for bed. ^^;; Am I going to bed yet? Noooo. I have artwork to show off!

Y'know how you have the two little consciences, the good angel conscience and the bad devil consience, sitting on your shoulders and kibitzing? Mine are cosplayers, of course. *giggle*


Click for larger image.

Good Elya-chan is cosplaying Le Ciel Kami and Bad Elya-chan is cosplaying Illuminati Kami. *grin* Good Elya-chan generally seems rather preoccupied with keeping her halo on straight over that wig, so Bad Elya-chan ends up being the most vocal. Hence all the evil grinning and giggling and cackling I do. ^_~

So, what happened today, you ask? ^_^

Nyx is such a fabulous person! She left an "out of the blue" greeting card in my purse for me to find when I got to work - it completely made my morning! I really needed something to make me smile - I was so sleepy, and I was going to have to deal with Ken no baka all day, so I was feeling rather grumpy. Oh, and my left arm is sore and shaky from handling the weedwhacker all yesterday afternoon getting my parents' yard trimmed. The card was such a wonderful surprise, and brightened my mood like nobody's business! *smile*

So. Go check out her website or her diary and say hi! ^_^

The other incident was rather more... disturbing. When I walked in the door of the gallery after picking up lunch, this guy was showing off these... silver... handcuffs or manacles... to Ken no baka, Michael, and Ken's... pal... Dante *tries desperately not to speculate*. The guy was saying something to the effect of it's easy for the person putting them on to remove them. Or something.

*blink blink*

The things came in a padded red velvet case.

*BLINK*

"Ooooo-kay," said I. "I'm not EVEN going to ask."

*walk quickly away*

Y'know, I'm all for yaoi, and I'm all for bondage in yaoi. But, for the love of Kami and all things holy, NOT involving my boss! Eww! Ew ew ew ewwww! *shudder*

So I was forced to console myself with looking at pictures of jrockers. Yes. Turns out Gackt isn't the only jrocker to pose naked, and not the first either. Mrr... Sugizo and a well-placed guitar. Yesh. Luna Sea Enterprise is a gorgeous site, with many verrrry nice pictures. Must learn more about Luna Sea. I've been listening to them a lot lately. Their music is... rather comfortable, actually, for the most part. Though, after reading Minako's description of the live video of IN SILENCE, methinks I must find that to dl and see them in action. XD

Yet More Quiz Results:

I'm Kami!

Take the Malice Mizer personality test by Mania and Dementia!

Now, really, is anyone surprised at that result? I made a few of the gamers take that quiz - RonJohn also got Kami, Sokar and Max both got K�zi. o.O


I'm Penny, which ambiguous dyke are you? Quiz by Turi.

Yes, yes I am. Ah, if only I'd had a computer book like that when I was a kid. Just as well I didn't have an Uncle Gadget, though. *lol*

Camui-neko is pestering me to stop typing and start petting her, I think. Before I go, one last link, courtesy of Sokar:

Leather butterfly masks.

So pretty... you can guess how happy this makes me. ^___^<3

prev // next

recent alterations //
21 November 2002 // I'm not dead yet!
03 October 2002 // Snarling bitch to genki fangirl in 0.8 seconds flat! [i]
27 September 2002 // He's got butterfly wings, not feathery angel wings. Geez, people!
25 September 2002 // The Great Oekaki Contest Begins! [ai]
14 September 2002 // The obsessiveness continues...

elya-chan's current mood

fate alteration 5.0
ILLUMI-naughty

latest // older // guestbook // cast // design // links // rings // profile // email
oekaki // elfwood gallery // plushiedoken // random surrealism // diaryland

Want to be notified when I update?
Enter your email:

fate alteration original design and content �2000-2002 elya-chan.
Layout optimized for Internet Explorer 5.5 or higher, resolution 800x600 or greater.
All characters mentioned are � their respective creators.

The Kami/Gackt picture above was lovingly scanned by me and carefully edited for this layout. Please don't swipe it. Take the unadulterated version here, and if you use it somewhere else (like a wp or a skin), please link me and let me know - I'd love to see the results!

Serena Karaoke Dilandau-sama! Dragonslayer Viole

I support J-rock! mizer-licious! Dir-esque
gackt and kami make me think yaoi thoughts
FucKeD uP fAngIrL
put on your makeup, boy
Sockful of Quarters kanji