27 April 2002 // I have a Plan.

music //
wp //
link //

I got to thinking as I was driving out to cousin michael's house in near-Moriarity tonight, driving the same route out of town we took on last year's a-kon roadtrip... It really makes more sense for me to roadtrip again this year, even if it's just me. The flight would be $190, the rental car would be about $120 for the four days (plus ungodly Texas tax) plus fuel. However, if I drive the 8-9 hours there and back (and since it is just me, it will be closer to 8), I'll end up spending about $80 on fuel, figure another $40-ish for jiffylube and other maintenance... the cash I'll save is worth the trouble of driving by myself. Besides, I like driving anyway! I'll get to sing along to all my random j-rock at top volume on the way, take much more stuff with me... I would be able to bring the huge Merveilles wings! **^_^**

And then... I got to thinking again on the way back... It's not that far from Dallas down to Austin! I could take an extra day and go see Nyx! Yay! *cartwheels, shoujo sparkles, magical merriment*

I had made my flight and rental car reservations earlier today. I just called and cancelled them. *grin*

So here's my itinerary:

  • Wednesday, 29 May: Pack and get ready to go. Don't stay up ungodly late like last year.
  • Thursday, 30 May: Drive from Albuquerque to Dallas. Stay with aunt and uncle for the weekend - yay for not having to pay for super-expensive hotel room!
  • Friday, 31 May - Sunday, 2 June: Project: A-Kon 13! And I have a banquet ticket this year! Go me!
  • Sunday afternoon/evening: Drive from Dallas to Austin, approx. 4 hours. About like driving to Deming, actually. ^_^ Spend the evening and next day with Nyx.
  • Monday evening, 3 June: Drive back to Dallas from Austin, crash at aunt & uncle's place for the night.
  • Tuesday, 4 June: Drive home from Dallas. Recover.
  • Wednesday, 5 June: Return to work. Ugh. �_�

Yeah, it's that going-back-to-work afterwards thing that gets me all the time. *lol*

Added bonuses: more money to spend in the dealer's room, opportunity to show off random bumperstickers on my truck (including a Malice Mizer one I'm going to make), ability to bring large pieces of costume, ability to kidnap cute female Gackt cosplayer to bring home with me... um... did I say that? Not like it's my goal or anything... *koff*

Yeppers, sounds like a Plan. I'm going to sleep now. Costume construction begins tomorrow. ^_^

prev // next

recent alterations //
21 November 2002 // I'm not dead yet!
03 October 2002 // Snarling bitch to genki fangirl in 0.8 seconds flat! [i]
27 September 2002 // He's got butterfly wings, not feathery angel wings. Geez, people!
25 September 2002 // The Great Oekaki Contest Begins! [ai]
14 September 2002 // The obsessiveness continues...

elya-chan's current mood

fate alteration 5.0
ILLUMI-naughty

latest // older // guestbook // cast // design // links // rings // profile // email
oekaki // elfwood gallery // plushiedoken // random surrealism // diaryland

Want to be notified when I update?
Enter your email:

fate alteration original design and content �2000-2002 elya-chan.
Layout optimized for Internet Explorer 5.5 or higher, resolution 800x600 or greater.
All characters mentioned are � their respective creators.

The Kami/Gackt picture above was lovingly scanned by me and carefully edited for this layout. Please don't swipe it. Take the unadulterated version here, and if you use it somewhere else (like a wp or a skin), please link me and let me know - I'd love to see the results!

Serena Karaoke Dilandau-sama! Dragonslayer Viole

I support J-rock! mizer-licious! Dir-esque
gackt and kami make me think yaoi thoughts
FucKeD uP fAngIrL
put on your makeup, boy
Sockful of Quarters kanji