26 March 2001 // I got to sing with Holly Near! ^_^

music //
wp //
link //

geh, I tried adding an entry on saturday about everything that was happening last week, but it didn't post right (something about characters in the filename) and I didn't feel like retyping it then. :P gomen...

last week was very busy, and very eventful... besides working? monday I had class, then next-to-last rehearsal for the women's chorus concert. tuesday evening i worked on our project for my multimedia class till they kicked me out of the lab at 8:15 (pthbt)... wednesday after class, same thing, only the classroom i was in stayed open till 9 and I got a lot more work done. :) thursday evening was my tarot class, friday evening was our dress rehearsal. Saturday I had to work (!!) but left early so I could get to our final pre-concert rehearsal at 3. Of course, nothing seems to go right in final rehearsals, so I was a complete nervous wreck by the time we got to take our break... ready to run out and scream moechAAAEEEEEEE!!!!! at the world -_-;; so. um. I calmed down and listened to "Silent Lucidity" and then I was okay. :)

Holly Near is just a fantastic stage presence, with a great voice and amazing songwriting... and she really helped us feel at ease - I think that when we were working with her on the two songs we were doing together is when I really started to feel that it was going to work, we were going to sound great. :) The concert went beautifully - we were in a different venue than where we usually perform, and the acoustics and the sound guys and everything just went together amazingly well. I really hope someone got a good audio recording of that, because I think it was the best we've ever sounded. And we were just the opening act - Holly herself was just amazing. I picked up one of her cds at intermission, 'cause it had the two songs we sang with her on it - "Simply Love" and "Change of Heart". I need to get Edge, though, because it has a couple of the songs that she did that I really loved.

Unfortunately, I missed most of the post-concert party 'cause I had to take people home, so I didn't get a chance to get my CD or my program autographed. ^_^;;

Anyway, since I worked Saturday, i got to take one day this week off, so I took today. Which is good. :)

prev // next

recent alterations //
21 November 2002 // I'm not dead yet!
03 October 2002 // Snarling bitch to genki fangirl in 0.8 seconds flat! [i]
27 September 2002 // He's got butterfly wings, not feathery angel wings. Geez, people!
25 September 2002 // The Great Oekaki Contest Begins! [ai]
14 September 2002 // The obsessiveness continues...

elya-chan's current mood

fate alteration 5.0
ILLUMI-naughty

latest // older // guestbook // cast // design // links // rings // profile // email
oekaki // elfwood gallery // plushiedoken // random surrealism // diaryland

Want to be notified when I update?
Enter your email:

fate alteration original design and content �2000-2002 elya-chan.
Layout optimized for Internet Explorer 5.5 or higher, resolution 800x600 or greater.
All characters mentioned are � their respective creators.

The Kami/Gackt picture above was lovingly scanned by me and carefully edited for this layout. Please don't swipe it. Take the unadulterated version here, and if you use it somewhere else (like a wp or a skin), please link me and let me know - I'd love to see the results!

Serena Karaoke Dilandau-sama! Dragonslayer Viole

I support J-rock! mizer-licious! Dir-esque
gackt and kami make me think yaoi thoughts
FucKeD uP fAngIrL
put on your makeup, boy
Sockful of Quarters kanji