23 August 2001 // crazed fangirl **^_^** [am]

music //
wp //
link //

And I thought I was a crazed fangirl... last night I met my match. I was at Lobo, having returned Ayashi no Ceres and browsing through their new wallscrolls (ooh! Inu-Yasha! Di Gi Charat!), posters (kakkoi~! Weiss! Bebop! X!), and dvds (wai~~~! RG Veda! Hand Maid May!). In walks this girl... she sees that they have the latest Fushigi Yuugi manga... and she goes ballistic. I swear to Goddess she had actual shoujo sparkles! *grin* Her mom followed her in. They'd never been there before, and had decided to check it out. The girl was obviously ecstatic that they did. She went on and on about how she'd been looking all over for this, and she was such a fan of that, and generally bouncing all over the place and squealing with delight every few seconds at a new discovery. She was very much a DBZ fan, and just delighted at all the stuff they have from that series. I had fun pointing out random things to her ("Did you see these?" *holding up sparkly DBZ sticker-thingys and for once not being disgusted by them*). ^_^ It was hard to get a word in edgewise to ask for the stuff I wanted (I had my own shoujo-sparkle moments when I saw they had the Angel Sanctuary soundtrack and the new Inu-Yasha manga, and I wanted to rent the RG Veda dvd). But the poor thing had never seen any subtitled anime! Which means the few eps of Escaflowne she'd seen were on Fox, and horribly dubbed and edited! I almost wanted to adopt her right there on the spot and show her the True Way. *giggle* I did explain to her that I was as much a fan of Esca as she was of DBZ, and that she really needed to see Esca subtitled... but then, I think everyone needs to see Esca subtitled. ^_^

See, I'm not disparaging her in the least. I know I've been that way at times - like the first time I went to Lobo, or when I first found the kiosk in the mall that had the soundtracks I'd been looking for. I think every fangirl has moments like that. #^_^# According to the guy who was working there (whose name I really should know by now but can't think of) another girl came in earlier and was even more ecstatic about the new Fushigi Yuugi and Inu-Yasha manga. We all have our shoujo-sparkle moments. *sheepish grin*

My tough decision was between the Angel Sanctuary soundtrack and the Di Gi Charat wallscroll... I decided on the soundtrack. Listened to it on the way home. Did not regret the decision one bit. ^_^ Excellent music - a combination of classical, techno, and metal that fits the series so perfectly. Here's the opening theme, Messiah (4,009KB) - at first it sounds very much like the duel BGM from Utena with the chorus, but then it gets really cool and fast-paced. Hehheh. The BESM game now has a new soundtrack. *eee-vil grin*

And yes, the silver-haired bishounen villain from the BESM game finally decided to tell me his name and let me draw him. At first I was going to call him Abbadon (for the element of destruction from Immortal), but as I was looking through the Book of Myths and Secrets for the origin of that name, another caught my eye. Aciel. Lord of the ninth level of Hell, or something to that effect. It stuck. I've been watching too much Angel Sanctuary.

Aciel-sama I've been working on drawing him all week. I started with a figure study - drawing the subject naked before putting clothes on, so you know where the clothes go. #^_^# I liked the way he looked so much that I inked that, then traced over it to do the clothing. Finally, I was really bored yesterday at work, and drew a chibi version of the bishie. I still need to color the "official" clothed version - I'll probably do that tonight. I really like the way he looks so far. I did the clothed version after watching Ayashi no Ceres and paying attention to the drawing style - and then watching the video clip of Yuu Watase drawing one of the characters from Fushigi Yuugi. *big grin* I think it helped. Check 'em out:

And now Leo is singing a very strange version of "I Just Called to Say I Love You" that he's making up on the spot. Nutball. I mean that in the most endearing way, I really do. ^_^ Indian Market is over now, therefore gallery traffic has slowed way down, and we are bored (see super-scary chibi-Aciel above). I guess the good thing is that it lets me update my diary. ^_^

prev // next

recent alterations //
21 November 2002 // I'm not dead yet!
03 October 2002 // Snarling bitch to genki fangirl in 0.8 seconds flat! [i]
27 September 2002 // He's got butterfly wings, not feathery angel wings. Geez, people!
25 September 2002 // The Great Oekaki Contest Begins! [ai]
14 September 2002 // The obsessiveness continues...

elya-chan's current mood

fate alteration 5.0
ILLUMI-naughty

latest // older // guestbook // cast // design // links // rings // profile // email
oekaki // elfwood gallery // plushiedoken // random surrealism // diaryland

Want to be notified when I update?
Enter your email:

fate alteration original design and content �2000-2002 elya-chan.
Layout optimized for Internet Explorer 5.5 or higher, resolution 800x600 or greater.
All characters mentioned are � their respective creators.

The Kami/Gackt picture above was lovingly scanned by me and carefully edited for this layout. Please don't swipe it. Take the unadulterated version here, and if you use it somewhere else (like a wp or a skin), please link me and let me know - I'd love to see the results!

Serena Karaoke Dilandau-sama! Dragonslayer Viole

I support J-rock! mizer-licious! Dir-esque
gackt and kami make me think yaoi thoughts
FucKeD uP fAngIrL
put on your makeup, boy
Sockful of Quarters kanji