22 February 2001 // Endless (Waltz) Frustration

music //
wp //
link //

Okay, someone out there just doesn't want me to watch Gundam Wing - Endless Waltz... First, when I ordered it along with a bunch of other fansubs, it was the only one in the batch that was messed up - the tape wouldn't play past about 19 minutes or so. Then I completely missed it when it showed on Cartoon Network. Now it's out on DVD, and I picked up a copy at Suncoast on Monday night. Got it home, put it in the player, was able to check out some of the nifty extras, then tried to go back to watch the movie and it crashed on me. Wouldn't play, gave me wierd errors, the whole bit. Other DVDs worked fine. *sigh* So I returned it to Suncoast, who didn't have another copy but bless their hearts, just gave me my money back. Went to Sam Goody (part of the same chain - i'm determined to get my "replay points" for this) at the other end of the mall - they had several copies. Got one, took it home... and that one didn't play either. Exchanged it again last night... and still no luck!

The gal at Suncoast when I returned the first one did say, however, that they'd been getting a lot of them returned. I'm guessing they got a bad batch at the mall - after I return copy #3 tonight, i'll try getting one from Hastings or something... and if nothing else, i'll just rent the dubbed movie. :P it's not a bad dub... even if Relena is far more annoying in the dub than in the original Japanese. dammit, i wanna watch endless waltz!!

It's really annoying when the Universe seems to be sending you messages you really don't want to hear.

So... um... anyway, I'm reading the material for my Tarot class last night - descriptions of the Major Arcana cards and correspondences - and I notice some more possible obscure esoteric references from Escaflowne. Specifically, the names of at least a couple of the Dragonslayers sound very much like the names of Hebrew letters: Guimel/Gimel, Dalet/Daleth, and possibly Gatti/Tzaddi? I think there was one for Chesta, too, but I can't remember it right now - need to go look at the material again. Hey, if I can find correspondences for all of 'em, there's some good webpage material... or at least a very strange essay... ^_^;;

ohhhhhh, and there's a really freakin' awesome cel of Dilandau-sama on ebay... i'm debating whether or not to bid on it, and how much to bid... it ends tomorrow... oooh... *wipes drool off keyboard*

okayokayokay, back to work! ^_~

prev // next

recent alterations //
21 November 2002 // I'm not dead yet!
03 October 2002 // Snarling bitch to genki fangirl in 0.8 seconds flat! [i]
27 September 2002 // He's got butterfly wings, not feathery angel wings. Geez, people!
25 September 2002 // The Great Oekaki Contest Begins! [ai]
14 September 2002 // The obsessiveness continues...

elya-chan's current mood

fate alteration 5.0
ILLUMI-naughty

latest // older // guestbook // cast // design // links // rings // profile // email
oekaki // elfwood gallery // plushiedoken // random surrealism // diaryland

Want to be notified when I update?
Enter your email:

fate alteration original design and content �2000-2002 elya-chan.
Layout optimized for Internet Explorer 5.5 or higher, resolution 800x600 or greater.
All characters mentioned are � their respective creators.

The Kami/Gackt picture above was lovingly scanned by me and carefully edited for this layout. Please don't swipe it. Take the unadulterated version here, and if you use it somewhere else (like a wp or a skin), please link me and let me know - I'd love to see the results!

Serena Karaoke Dilandau-sama! Dragonslayer Viole

I support J-rock! mizer-licious! Dir-esque
gackt and kami make me think yaoi thoughts
FucKeD uP fAngIrL
put on your makeup, boy
Sockful of Quarters kanji