20 March 2002 // The Plushie Alteration Project of DOOOOOM is complete! Happy Birthday Mana! ^_^ [p]

music //
wp //
link //

Ah, well, as I type this it's still Mana's birthday in the next time zone over... for about 40 more minutes. *lol* Soooo... o-tanjoubi omedetou gozaimasu, Mana-sama~~!

I even dressed for the occasion. First day of spring, and I'm "Elegant Gothic Elya-chan." *giggle* Unfortunately, I wasn't able to get together with Cym-nee-chan, so she missed the outfit. *lol*

If you haven't yet, go check out Mana's new official website, Monologue Theater. Requires Flash, highly amusing intro, even if you have no idea what it's saying. I mean, where else can you play gothly breakout? Swooooooky! Gotta love the domain name, too. ^_^

And now... what you've all been waiting for... or... not. Bah, anyway! The Eee-vil Plushie Alteration Project of DOOOOOOOM is complete! Muahahahahaaaaa~~!

awww, kawaii~... ^_^
Before...

See, I found this cute, pouty plushie in the bargain bin of one of the dealers at Ushicon, so I picked it up. Later that evening, I was playing with Emily with it and started doing the "Oh the angst, oh the aaaagony..." thing with a cute plushie-voice... and realized that I could have waaaay too much fun with this... the blue hair, the outfit, the poutiness...

It was practically begging to become a Mana plushie.

Of course, I couldn't make just one - I knew Cym-nee-chan and David would want one too, so the next day I went back to that dealer to get two more. *giggle* Only found one more, unfortunately... *sigh* so I don't get to keep one for myself just yet.

Some trimming, much painting, several attempts to glue myself to the headbands with a hot glue gun, lots of ribbon and a bit of sewing later, I finished them in time for my self-imposed deadline of today... er... yesterday. Hobby Lobby is my friend, hot glue somewhat less so. Hehheh. I love the way they turned out. Behold (and click for larger images):

Plushie the first (31.6kb) Plushie the second (29.0kb)

As I was working, I wasn't sure they were really going to look that much like Mana, I thought they might just be cute elegant gothic plushies... until I painted on the lips. *chuckle* It's all about the big, pouty lips. *grin*

Heehee... now I need to find plushies to alter into the rest of the members of Malice Mizer... *eee-vil fangirl grin*

A couple of final notes before I collapse into my nice, warm bed... I've changed my AIM screen name to something much more appropriate: Demented Fangirl. I've also re-installed icq at home (my number is 21475895), but I'm almost always invisible - send me a message (or ask for authorization to add me to your list) and please let me know who you are and where you know me from (i.e. reading my diary, saw me at ushicon, whatever) and I'll be more than happy to respond and more than likely to add you to my visible list. ^_^ I just have a real short tolerance for spam and unwanted chat (but if you're reading this, you're not unwanted chat *grin*).

Geh. Must... alter... layout. *swats at the dead talkbox* Later. Must sleep first.

<swookiness>tanjoubi~~</swookiness>

*giggle* G'nite. ^_^;;;

prev // next

recent alterations //
21 November 2002 // I'm not dead yet!
03 October 2002 // Snarling bitch to genki fangirl in 0.8 seconds flat! [i]
27 September 2002 // He's got butterfly wings, not feathery angel wings. Geez, people!
25 September 2002 // The Great Oekaki Contest Begins! [ai]
14 September 2002 // The obsessiveness continues...

elya-chan's current mood

fate alteration 5.0
ILLUMI-naughty

latest // older // guestbook // cast // design // links // rings // profile // email
oekaki // elfwood gallery // plushiedoken // random surrealism // diaryland

Want to be notified when I update?
Enter your email:

fate alteration original design and content �2000-2002 elya-chan.
Layout optimized for Internet Explorer 5.5 or higher, resolution 800x600 or greater.
All characters mentioned are � their respective creators.

The Kami/Gackt picture above was lovingly scanned by me and carefully edited for this layout. Please don't swipe it. Take the unadulterated version here, and if you use it somewhere else (like a wp or a skin), please link me and let me know - I'd love to see the results!

Serena Karaoke Dilandau-sama! Dragonslayer Viole

I support J-rock! mizer-licious! Dir-esque
gackt and kami make me think yaoi thoughts
FucKeD uP fAngIrL
put on your makeup, boy
Sockful of Quarters kanji