31 August 2001 // Minor site changes, more on the way. ^_^

music //
wp //
link //

whee, minor changes to the layout - in case you didn't notice, my diaryrings have their own page now... all 38 of 'em, I just counted. Ye gods. What does that say about me? That I'm cliqueish? (I think that's a word, I don't think that's how it's spelled, though...) (But I haven't joined any "cliques" yet...) That I have diverse interests? Yeah, that must be it... *innocent whistle*

Also, there's now a nifty talkbox on the left there. Unfortunately, it only works in IE. *sigh* Well, it might work in Netscape 6, but I haven't tried it yet with that. -_-;; I first saw that particular bit of coolness on Arborwin's diary, and Diary Reviews has a page of tips and tricks that shows you where to get your own. **^_^** Yeppers, I'm a sucker for attention, so if you don't feel up to leaving a whole guestbook entry, just leave a quick shout in the box there - please? *hopeful grin* If you're not familiar with these things, all you do is type your message in the line at the bottom and hit [Enter], and it should post it right away. Sometimes it may take a few seconds for your message to show up, but it will. The box will only accept one message per IP address every 20 seconds.

New site meter at the bottom, too. Added my visitor count from my D-land stats as of this morning, which was 1369.

Coming next: a "links" page, probably when I get back from the retreat this weekend; a semi-major change to the actual design of the page, enough to warrant upping the "version number" half a digit. Need to color some art first, though. *grin*

Oh, and I won't be taking The Soulforge with me this weekend, after all. I finished it last night... er... this morning, at about 3 a.m. *cauliflower sigh*

I'm still not really packed, Mom and I went to my Uncle Rusty's 50th birthday party last night 'cause it was important to keep the family peace. Rusty's quite a character, kind of the multicolored psychedelic sheep of the family, so to speak. He collects sombreros. The, ah, highlight of the evening was getting everyone at the party to take a group photo, wearing said sombreros. It was highly amusing. (I said "oro" a lot, in my best Kenshin voice...) I let him know that I wanted a copy of that picture. *g* If he remembers, as soon as I get it, I'll post it here. Me in a lavender sombrero. At least I think it was lavender. ph33r.

Odd fanart ideas from last night: Harry Potter Tarot (this has probably already been done...), Kenshin in a sombrero (this probably hasn't).

Okay, gotta go shower and pack and attempt to become conscious. Less than 4 hours of sleep. This is going to be an interesting day...

prev // next

recent alterations //
21 November 2002 // I'm not dead yet!
03 October 2002 // Snarling bitch to genki fangirl in 0.8 seconds flat! [i]
27 September 2002 // He's got butterfly wings, not feathery angel wings. Geez, people!
25 September 2002 // The Great Oekaki Contest Begins! [ai]
14 September 2002 // The obsessiveness continues...

elya-chan's current mood

fate alteration 5.0
ILLUMI-naughty

latest // older // guestbook // cast // design // links // rings // profile // email
oekaki // elfwood gallery // plushiedoken // random surrealism // diaryland

Want to be notified when I update?
Enter your email:

fate alteration original design and content �2000-2002 elya-chan.
Layout optimized for Internet Explorer 5.5 or higher, resolution 800x600 or greater.
All characters mentioned are � their respective creators.

The Kami/Gackt picture above was lovingly scanned by me and carefully edited for this layout. Please don't swipe it. Take the unadulterated version here, and if you use it somewhere else (like a wp or a skin), please link me and let me know - I'd love to see the results!

Serena Karaoke Dilandau-sama! Dragonslayer Viole

I support J-rock! mizer-licious! Dir-esque
gackt and kami make me think yaoi thoughts
FucKeD uP fAngIrL
put on your makeup, boy
Sockful of Quarters kanji