03 October 2001 // "Neo Universe" logo and randomness... [aw]

music //
wp //
link //

Okay, I'm not going to be writing much this week because we're doing this fsckin' huge collection of jewelry on new acqs, about 30-40 pieces a day, and by the time I'm done with work I don't even want to look at a computer screen, I just want to torture and mutilate my boss in unspeakable ways that involve well-endowed tentacle monsters. ^_^;;;;;

Coupla things I wanted to mention, though...

Elya-chan's methods of playing fighting games: (a) random button-mashing! (b) find the long-haired prettyboy and learn all his moves... and then mash buttons semi-randomly. Evil Zone is cool. It works quite well for both methods. ^_^ It's also like 9 cheesy, badly-dubbed anime series rolled into one. Great stress-reliever.

Evil thing to do to the gamers #347: Get ideas from short films on "Exposure". If you saw "Rain" last Sunday, you know what I mean. If not... heh heh heh... but dammit, now I'm paranoid of rainstorms. It needs to rain for real here so I know that that's not how it happens. Daaaa...

Neo Universe title screen WP
click to download:
1024x768 - 800x600

My BESM game is ostensibly supposed to be an anime series - a really fscked up anime series, but an anime series nonetheless. It has an opening theme, Neo Universe by L'Arc~en~Ciel; a closing theme, the last track from Maaya Sakomoto's "Lucy" CD with the really long title that I can never remember the whole thing; and a title, Neo Universe ('cause it fits, dangit). And now it has a logo! And I made a wallpaper! The pics on the bottom of the wp are NPCs, mostly my characters from other games who got zapped into this one, plus a few bishies who make cameos. Once I have pictures of all the PCs, I'll put those in there instead - they are the main characters, after all. ^_^ The tiny text, which you can barely read at 1024x768 and barely see at 800x600, reads "Each from their own world, each trapped in this NEO UNIVERSE where nothing is as it seems and nothing does what they think it will. Together they seek the seven stones of the HEBDAMERON to repair the magical matrix of this world and find their way to return to their own dimensions. Will they make it? Good bloody luck." And that pretty much sums it up. ^_^

On saturday night/sunday morning, I got inspired on how to do the logo... and of course couldn't go back to sleep until I did. *lol* Finally got to bed at 4:30 a.m. after putting the first draft together. :P Here's the logo by itself:

The Hebdameron

Geh. Must go to work now. At least I had some good green chile on my bagel this morning... the endorphins from that will help me keep my sanity for a while... must not lapse into Dilandau mode today...

prev // next

recent alterations //
21 November 2002 // I'm not dead yet!
03 October 2002 // Snarling bitch to genki fangirl in 0.8 seconds flat! [i]
27 September 2002 // He's got butterfly wings, not feathery angel wings. Geez, people!
25 September 2002 // The Great Oekaki Contest Begins! [ai]
14 September 2002 // The obsessiveness continues...

elya-chan's current mood

fate alteration 5.0
ILLUMI-naughty

latest // older // guestbook // cast // design // links // rings // profile // email
oekaki // elfwood gallery // plushiedoken // random surrealism // diaryland

Want to be notified when I update?
Enter your email:

fate alteration original design and content �2000-2002 elya-chan.
Layout optimized for Internet Explorer 5.5 or higher, resolution 800x600 or greater.
All characters mentioned are � their respective creators.

The Kami/Gackt picture above was lovingly scanned by me and carefully edited for this layout. Please don't swipe it. Take the unadulterated version here, and if you use it somewhere else (like a wp or a skin), please link me and let me know - I'd love to see the results!

Serena Karaoke Dilandau-sama! Dragonslayer Viole

I support J-rock! mizer-licious! Dir-esque
gackt and kami make me think yaoi thoughts
FucKeD uP fAngIrL
put on your makeup, boy
Sockful of Quarters kanji