07 January 2002 // KITTY! *pounce* *knead* *purrrrr* [p]

music //
wp //
link //

Everyone, meet Camui-neko!

Camui-neko!
Myao~~

She showed up on RonJohn's doorstep a few weeks ago, and I was about to adopt her then, but Cym needed me to take care of her cat while she found a place to live. So, after Cym reclaimed Pepper, I used most of my christmas money to get Cat Supplies, and got the place ready for this one to move in.

Hello...

RonJohn's mom brought her by early Saturday afternoon, and after spending a few hours letting her get to know me and her new territory, I promptly traumatized her by getting her back in the carrier and taking her to *gasp* the vet's office for her initial checkup and vaccinations.

*groom groom*

There, we determined that she is female - as evidenced by her coloring, actually. Apparently it's genetically impossible for males to have three colors, and she is grey, peach, and white - not that you can see that very well in these photos from the tiny digicam. ^_^;;

*stalk stalk*

Judging by her teeth, the vet estimated that she's a little less than a year old... and since she'd been outside, quite possibly pregnant (or wormy, and she gave her her first de-wormer along with her vaccinations). I'm... not sure whether I hope she's pregnant or not. I mean, kittens would be fun and exciting, but I'm not sure I'm quite ready to deal with that. ^_^;;; Either way, I'm going to get her spayed as soon as is feasible. And she is going to be an indoor kitty, for her safety.

*pounce* *wrassle*

Otherwise, she seems to be in good health, and she seems quite happy to be here. She really likes the toys I got her, especially the cat-fishing pole with the random attachments. ^_^ She's so much fun to watch!

Camui-neko: *stalk stalk* *groom nonchalantly* *POUNCE* *wrassle wrassle* *chase* *miaow for petting*

*stre~~~tch*

She's quite vocal, too, which is appropriate considering she's named for a vocalist. >^_^< Yes, she's named for Camui Gackt... fangirl obsession strikes again. ^_^;; Her coloring's so pretty, though, and reminds me of some of my favorite images of him. *lol* That, and the coloring around her eyes makes her look like she has eyeliner. *grin* I really need to borrow the good digicam from work and get better pictures of her.

And what do -you- want?

Ai, such a sweetie! ^_^<3

*evil grin* In other news, last night I added about 20 more pictures to my Random Surrealism Page ... several more bishounen, including Duo, Yohji, Muraki, and Kuja, plus members of Malice Mizer in their fabulous costumes and no less than three different pics of Gackt. Hours of fun... can't stop... hitting reload! *giggle* And of course, many of the random phrases can be taken completely the wrong way, such as this gem:

Don't you just hate it when you write an SQL database to store details about lemons and your sausage gets bawdy?

Heehee... *reads too many lemony yaoi things*

Yah, um. The original Random Surrealism Generator is here, and they have code so you can add one to your own site. Highly amusing, works best in IE (and prolly Netscape 6, haven't tried that yet).

Ehhh... time to collapse into bed so I can be conscious tomorrow. *lol* Oyasumi. *crash*

prev // next

recent alterations //
21 November 2002 // I'm not dead yet!
03 October 2002 // Snarling bitch to genki fangirl in 0.8 seconds flat! [i]
27 September 2002 // He's got butterfly wings, not feathery angel wings. Geez, people!
25 September 2002 // The Great Oekaki Contest Begins! [ai]
14 September 2002 // The obsessiveness continues...

elya-chan's current mood

fate alteration 5.0
ILLUMI-naughty

latest // older // guestbook // cast // design // links // rings // profile // email
oekaki // elfwood gallery // plushiedoken // random surrealism // diaryland

Want to be notified when I update?
Enter your email:

fate alteration original design and content �2000-2002 elya-chan.
Layout optimized for Internet Explorer 5.5 or higher, resolution 800x600 or greater.
All characters mentioned are � their respective creators.

The Kami/Gackt picture above was lovingly scanned by me and carefully edited for this layout. Please don't swipe it. Take the unadulterated version here, and if you use it somewhere else (like a wp or a skin), please link me and let me know - I'd love to see the results!

Serena Karaoke Dilandau-sama! Dragonslayer Viole

I support J-rock! mizer-licious! Dir-esque
gackt and kami make me think yaoi thoughts
FucKeD uP fAngIrL
put on your makeup, boy
Sockful of Quarters kanji