19 december 2000 // feeling industrious at work

music //
wp //
link //

Yay. I've gotten things done today. ^_^ I got presents ready to mail to my friends in Deming, I've about got the "New Acquisitions" done for today at work, and I fixed a minor design bug in this site that was making the tables not look right in Netscape. Darn cross-browser compatibility! I would have found said bug a lot sooner if Netscape hadn't gone el-crasho on my home computer the other night when I was originally doing the site design. *grumbles* *looks at the links on the side* Hmmm... I need to add a link to my Elfwood gallery still. Oh, I also changed the design of my starting page a bit, added links to megatokyo and cool cat studio - I'm still not satisfied with the design, but I was getting tired of the way I'd had it for the past year. :P I've got that three-day christmas weekend coming up, of which I'll only really have monday free -_-;; and I'm debating whether to get a ps-one and play xenogears all day or work on my website... what do you think?

There's this adorable little girl wandering around the gallery right now ... ah, make that running... ^_^ She's got this fabulously warm fluffy coat on, light blond hair, and a smile that just lights up the entire room. She's very talkative, the way only a two-year-old who's just discovering the world of verbal communication can be. She seems to especially love the ramps between the rooms. :) Her big sister is trying to solve a puzzle that looks like a Rubik's Cube that got on the bad side of a house of mirrors - it's supposed to make its way into a cube, but the sides aren't cut in just squares. They're in rectangles and triangles and things, too. This isn't one you can just take all the stickers off and paste them back on to solve it. To add insult to injury, the girl says she didn't realize that it actually did come with instructions, and threw away the box. eep. poor kiddo.

My "Yunkle Tom" introduced me to Netflix on Saturday. This may have been a mistake. *sweatdrop* It's a really nifty deal - for $19.95 per month, you can rent as many dvds as you can get through in a month, there's no due dates and no late charges, you can have up to three dvds out at a time, and as soon as you send one back, they send you the next one on your list. And they've got anime, lots of anime. *eeeee-vil grin* I've got Trigun, Tokyo Babylon, and Frequency (Mom's pick) on the way to me right now. woohoo!

Final random note: if you haven't yet checked out In Passing..., I highly recommend it. It's spiffy. ^_~

prev // next

recent alterations //
21 November 2002 // I'm not dead yet!
03 October 2002 // Snarling bitch to genki fangirl in 0.8 seconds flat! [i]
27 September 2002 // He's got butterfly wings, not feathery angel wings. Geez, people!
25 September 2002 // The Great Oekaki Contest Begins! [ai]
14 September 2002 // The obsessiveness continues...

elya-chan's current mood

fate alteration 5.0
ILLUMI-naughty

latest // older // guestbook // cast // design // links // rings // profile // email
oekaki // elfwood gallery // plushiedoken // random surrealism // diaryland

Want to be notified when I update?
Enter your email:

fate alteration original design and content �2000-2002 elya-chan.
Layout optimized for Internet Explorer 5.5 or higher, resolution 800x600 or greater.
All characters mentioned are � their respective creators.

The Kami/Gackt picture above was lovingly scanned by me and carefully edited for this layout. Please don't swipe it. Take the unadulterated version here, and if you use it somewhere else (like a wp or a skin), please link me and let me know - I'd love to see the results!

Serena Karaoke Dilandau-sama! Dragonslayer Viole

I support J-rock! mizer-licious! Dir-esque
gackt and kami make me think yaoi thoughts
FucKeD uP fAngIrL
put on your makeup, boy
Sockful of Quarters kanji