29 October 2001 // Back from Phoenix!

music //
wp //
link //

Okay, here's one for all you math types out there:

Elya-chan is driving home from Phoenix. Just past Flagstaff on I-40, she passes the hauler carrying Ricky Craven's #32 Tide Ford. She's going 90 mph, and the truck is probably going 75. A mile later, she stops at a rest area for 10 minutes, then resumes her drive, now going only 85 mph. Assuming that both Elya and the hauler are traveling at constant speed, and that Elya doesn't get pulled over for speeding, at what point will she pass Ricky Craven's hauler again?

Empirical result: Thanks to MapQuest and their nifty aerial photo function, I figured out that the rest stop was at about mile marker 234. I re-passed the hauler 75 miles later, at mile marker 309. I haven't worked it out mathematically yet, but it would probably be easiest with a large piece of graph paper. *grin*

This is what I think of while I'm driving late at night to keep myself awake. -_-;;;;

Random J-rock makes a very good soundtrack for watching cars go round-and-round the track. ^_^ I actually stayed awake through both the Busch race on saturday and the Winston Cup race on Sunday by listening to the Kaikan Phrase and random mix cd's I burned last week. I had the big noise-blocking headphones we use to listen to the teams and the tv people on thescanner, and I kept switching them back and forth between the scanner and my cd player. Unfortunately, those headphones don't have the dynamic range to handle music very well, so it was kind of like listening to tinny P.A. speakers, but it was better than no music at all! *grin*

Went shopping... got random cuteness for Emily, got myself a Powerpuff Girls cap with the girls tying up Mojo Jojo with air hoses *giggle*, got a really cool tank top with Speed Diva's nifty logo on it... got random free stuff to give to everyone back at the gallery.

My halloween costume is almost done... nyo nyo nyo... Mom did the dress, petticoats, and apron over the weekend, and we just need to hem them. I need to make the actual dejiko hat tonight, as well as the gloves and boots (which should be really easy), then put the stuff together with the bells and all. And I got the okay from Ken today to wear the costume on Wednesday. *grin*

prev // next

recent alterations //
21 November 2002 // I'm not dead yet!
03 October 2002 // Snarling bitch to genki fangirl in 0.8 seconds flat! [i]
27 September 2002 // He's got butterfly wings, not feathery angel wings. Geez, people!
25 September 2002 // The Great Oekaki Contest Begins! [ai]
14 September 2002 // The obsessiveness continues...

elya-chan's current mood

fate alteration 5.0
ILLUMI-naughty

latest // older // guestbook // cast // design // links // rings // profile // email
oekaki // elfwood gallery // plushiedoken // random surrealism // diaryland

Want to be notified when I update?
Enter your email:

fate alteration original design and content �2000-2002 elya-chan.
Layout optimized for Internet Explorer 5.5 or higher, resolution 800x600 or greater.
All characters mentioned are � their respective creators.

The Kami/Gackt picture above was lovingly scanned by me and carefully edited for this layout. Please don't swipe it. Take the unadulterated version here, and if you use it somewhere else (like a wp or a skin), please link me and let me know - I'd love to see the results!

Serena Karaoke Dilandau-sama! Dragonslayer Viole

I support J-rock! mizer-licious! Dir-esque
gackt and kami make me think yaoi thoughts
FucKeD uP fAngIrL
put on your makeup, boy
Sockful of Quarters kanji